We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
PricelineUS$106
Hotels.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$101
TravelocityUS$118
CheapTicketsUS$118
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
131
26
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
26
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful stone stone walls restaurants and bars irina palace host centre cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The house is many hundreds years old but was renovated 4 years ago. It's in the city centre, very convenient for walking around.
The owner Irina was helpful and very very nice. Her kindness is reflected by the house. You immediately feel like at home. Wood and stone combined make a warm ambient. It matches perfectly with the old castle style.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank femurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

What wonderful apartments, in a charming 15th centrury builing, well furnished and equiped for a great stay. We only stayed for one night - I wish it was longer.

The owner Irina was waiting for us when we arrived and provided all the information we needed and more!

I love this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MoohanTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Loved my stay at apartment Salvezani! Had everything I needed and a washing machine! Very cosy place with a personal touch. Feels like home! Irina is the greatest host and nothing was a problem.
I would love to come back. Kristina

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Both of the apartments of Irina's I stayed in were beautiful, and both were right in the centre of the amazing old town of Split, with their own little courtyard amid all the higgledy-piggledy niceness of the area.
They're close to everything you'd need, and well-provided with things to make your stay comfortable as well.
And as if that wasn't enough, you also get Irina as your host. She's helpful and friendly and knows everyone in town. Get her to take you to the fish restaurant. It's amazing.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olichance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We spent three nights in Salvezani Apartments before we sailed around Croatia for a week. Our apartment was absolutely perfect and we completely fell in love with it as it truly became our home away from home in Split! The apartments are ideally located in the old town, in the centre of Diocletians Palace and only a few minutes walk to all the main sights of Split and less than 5 minutes walk to the bus station and marina! Irina, the lovely owner is one of the friendliest people we've met in all our travels and truly took the time to help us settle in, showed us where the supermarket was and very kindly introduced us to the owners of the beautiful art gallery across the street as well as the fantastic tour company next door where we booked a great tour to krka falls! Irina is so friendly and always made sure we were okay and that everything in the apartment was working and we were having a great time! Our apartment was beautiful, it was very authentic, cosy and luxurious - we loved the original stone walls and exposed wooden beams on the ceilings. Our bed was super comfy, the internet worked great, the showers were hot, the apartment was clean and comfortable, our kitchen was extremely well stocked and we had a washing machine which was a bonus! Everything was fantastic! We loved it so much that we booked another night to stay after our cruise rather than leaving Split straight away! We'd highly recommend Salvezani Apartments - we truly fell in love and cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theaussieflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews