We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hostess!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inchy Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inchy Rooms
Ranked #41 of 165 Split B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant hostess!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Inchy could not have been more kind or more helpful. Due to various airport cockups, we arrived in Split a day later than expected without our bags! Not only did Inchy not ask us to pay for the night we have booked but missed, she rang her husband who works at the airport, tracked down our lost bags and her son Boris arrived with them at Inchy rooms that afternoon!! Amazing! They have a wealth of knowledge about Split and the surrounding area which they are so happy to share.

Also as the other reviews say, the location is perfect and the rooms are simple and clean. What else do you need!?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
24
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I don't think you could find a better place to stay if the old town of Split is what you're after. Literally 30 seconds walk to the stunning main square of Diocletian's Palace and a 5-minute walk to the harbour (10 - 15 mins to ferry and bus terminals). Inchy herself and her son Boris were extremely welcoming as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay; We felt very much at home.
Everything in our room was spot on; very clean, plenty of power supplies, great air conditioning, TV (not that we used it) and comfy beds. Even though the bathroom is shared, this never interfered with our stay at all and we felt very much like we had our own space.
This is perfect for anyone that wants to see the most of this beautiful city and we'd like to say a huge thanks to Inchy and Boris for helping us get the best from our short time in Split.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LewLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The location of the hostel is superb - inside the palace next to the Peristil Square, less than 10 mins walk to the bus and ferry terminal, and all tourist attractions in Split. Take the entrance near the bus terminal and then you'll see the big square. Then go straight ahead for some 10 meters and the entrance of the building is on your right hand side. There's a sign showing "Inchy Rooms". There is a restaurant downstairs on the ground floor with a girl handing out brouchuers of the restaurant. The host, Ilena, is an elegant and kind lady. She spent lots of time telling me how to get to all tourist places. She asked me where I wanted to visit and she told me how to get to those places. I, Ilena and Boris, her son, got along like family members and we chatted over a glass of wine at night. Boris is so nice that he made coffee for me and shared with me his favorite Croatian music while I was having wine at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aacc3829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Here you can stay in a very friendly atmosphere right in the middle of the old town.
The rooms have everything you need and the bathroom is nice and clean.
If you like you can use the kitchen as well, eat breakfast or cook something.
In case of any question the owners will give you helpful information. You can use the internet for free at any time because there is a pc in the kitchen.
If you have only little money, it is probably one of the best choice in split, even compared to all the hostels there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisKiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The rooms here have everything you need and the owners are extremley friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and is not even a minute walk to the main tourist spots. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank beccadicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The solitary downside to this hostel is that it is in a slightly noisy location. However, given that it is 30 seconds from the centre of the very pretty old town, this is a very, very minor issue!

Inchy herself is a friendly host who provided us with lots of recommendations for places to go and things to do. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom and we had access to the kitchen if we needed it.

We were also able to leave our bags in the apartment while we waited for our ferry, it was good to know that our belongings were somewhere safe while we did some exploring.

The free wi-fi was appreciated to check things like ferry bookings.

A lovely little find!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank missphysics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The room is everything you need. There is a nice kitchen and a clean bathroom. Free Wifi access in the room is appreciated. Very friendly staff that will help you with anything. If i go back to Split i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Patrik85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Banica Accommodation
Banica Accommodation
#4 of 441 in Split
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Djanovic
Apartments Djanovic
#9 of 441 in Split
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Malena
Apartments Malena
#59 of 441 in Split
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salvezani Apartment
Salvezani Apartment
#14 of 165 in Split
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolce Vita Apartments
Dolce Vita Apartments
#26 of 441 in Split
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
BASE Rooms
BASE Rooms
#31 of 165 in Split
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchy Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchy Rooms

Property: Inchy Rooms
Address: Kreshimirova 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located inside as a part of Diocletian Palace near the Cathedral of Saint "Duje" & Peristyle few meters from there is the most beautiful Baroque Palace in Split called Palace "Cindro." I am between the first and second floor. In front of the main entrance you will see my surname Listes. Welcome! We offer a quality accommodation: - cozy and safe 24 hour accommodation - free linen,towels,blankets. - Free A/C in all rooms and kitchen - Rooms are newly renovated. - Flat TV-cable in all rooms - basic kitchen facilities - iron & iron board - Free computer - wireless internet connection access - adapters - free hair dryers - free WIFI -Free coffee & tea WELCOME AT INCHY ROOMS! Please note-NO PETS,CHILDREN OVER 13 YEARS OLD YES. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing