We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great place to stay”
Review of Diocletian's Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diocletian's Rooms
Ranked #212 of 484 Speciality Lodging in Split
CANADA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The person we dealt with was Ivan. He was friendly, helpful and trusting. Our room was on the top of the building which has a balcony overlooking the Old Town. The room was a little tight on space but is an ideal location for the 2 days that we stayed here. The room has air-conditioning. We were on the 4th floor there is no elevator but we didn't mind. Overall impression of this place was bright, fresh and clean.

We were here at the end of September.

Location can not be beat!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was worried about this location before arriving because the pictures on the web site looked good to be true, especially with such a reasonable price. But it was perfect! The location could not be better. It was such a wonderful experience to come home to that view and our own private terrace each night. The staff were exceptionally helpful; the place was well-decorated, clean and comfy; and the wifi was a great bonus. We stayed here for three nights and wished it would have been a full week. Split is a wonderful city, but I couldn't imagine visiting it while staying in a different location. This is simply the best place to stay in the city.

Room Tip: Try to get Porta Aurea, the top floor, if you want your own terrace space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The person we dealt with was Ivan. He was friendly, helpful and trusting. Our room was on the top of the building which has a balcony overlooking the Old Town. The room was a little tight on space but is an ideal location for 2 or 3 days break. The room has air-conditioning, this would be essential in the summer months. We were on the 4th floor (top floor) ..... there is no lift but we didn't mind. Overall impression of this place was bright, fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I can't imagine a better location for staying in Split. The room was very clean and had the most comfortable beds and pillows we encountered in our 10 day stay in Croatia! Ivan was very helpful both before we arrived (by corresponding with us through email about bus schedules etc.) and once we arrived. He was always only an email away if we had a question or needed anything. There was some noise at night from the streets below, but not enough to make us hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Thank you Ivan for your helpfulness and hospitality. We stayed one night on arrival in Split before heading off to Hvar. We liked it so much we spent another night there a week later before taking a bus to Dubrovnik.
You couldn't find a better location right by the Cathedral and it is easy to find. The reception isn't open all the time by let Ivan know when you will be there and he comes along.
The rooms are not enormous but they are spotlessly clean and well decorated. Our bed was REALLY comfortable.
All in all a great find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roch470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The reception we received on arrival was perfect with our host even carrying our bags for us. The guest house is absolutely spotless and appointed though we would have liked a tv! Cannot fault the location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniemonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Borna & Franko Rooms
Borna & Franko Rooms
#51 of 186 in Split
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Split Inn Apartments
Split Inn Apartments
#10 of 484 in Split
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartments Magdalena
Apartments Magdalena
#18 of 484 in Split
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diocletian Apartments
Diocletian Apartments
#55 of 484 in Split
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Julije Rooms
Julije Rooms
#78 of 186 in Split
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diocletian's Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diocletian's Rooms

Property: Diocletian's Rooms
Address: Polj.Kraljice Jelene 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 484 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diocletian's Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diocletian's Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diocletian`s Rooms Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing