We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palace Suites = Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Suites Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Split
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palace Suites = Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I am an avid traveler, and I can honestly say that the Palace Suites in Split is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The location cannot be beat, because it is situated at the center of Diocletian's palace, which makes shopping, eating, and site seeing all right their! The staff was top notch, they were extremely helpful, and professional. Furthermore rooms were amazing as well; large, clean, and modern. I had a great experience at the Palace Suites in Split and I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends and family!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    64
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
12
115
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melito di Napoli, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I am a professional athlete and I have traveled extensively. I stayed at Palace Suites in September 2012 and must say that it is the best suite that I have stayed in Europe....huge room with comfortable couch/tv area. The beds are King Size (I'm a big guy)! The Hotel staff are very helpful and the location is the best there is for those that want to experience Diocletian's Palace. The breakfast was far more than what I expected for continental!! I would highly recommend this Hotel to sophisticated travelers!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Luxury Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mario p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Went to Split (loved this city) with a group of friends and stayed at the Palaces Suites. It was one of our most memorable stops. The accomodations were first rate, huge rooms with the nicest staff, that help us plan out our activities. The morning espresso and croissant in the breakfast room watching the activity in the square was a great way to start the day and then head out to explore. Located in the center of town, near all the shops, restaurants and harbours boadwalk. This is a must see city!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Exquisite, boutique hotel. I loved the large comfortable rooms with the exposed old rock. Centrally located right in the pajca (peoples square). The hotel is surrounded by shops and many restaurants. The riva, ferries, and taxi stands are a one minute walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my breakfast the breakfast lounge. I would highly recommend Palace Suites to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy_whc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Wonderful place to experience a wonderful city. Close to everything in the heart of the city. Beautiful modern rooms and wonderful staff very helpful. History with modern convenience was a great combination. Main city square at the door step and one minute walk to the harbor front causeway. Interesting history everywhere you look and you are in the middle of it all. Wonderful churches and the Roman Palace History is amazing. Wonderful restaurants and cafes within steps and at all price points. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Several options were made available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratbee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

It took us a while to look for this hotel since the streets in the old town are awfully dense and narrow. The girl at the reception desk was very friendly and welcoming. I don't know if I'd recommend this hotel simply because of the location of the hotel, it's right above a restaurant and I smelled grease in the room the whole time I was there. Perhaps some people would enjoy it more because it does have an overlook of the square which is pretty neat but expect some noise especially at night. People didn't leave the area till 2am. The breakfast there was very basic, bread, juice & coffee, don't expect to have a feast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bratbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed one night, our first in Croatia and were warmly welcomed by the staff and the owners of the hotel. Our room was spacious and modern and yet with the exposed palace stone walls. Our room overlooked the main historic square below and was ideal to experience the atmosphere of this great city. The staff were very helpful and recommended a great local restaurant nearby for dinner. We would definately visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlistairG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
#27 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Diocletian
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Suites Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Suites Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 13, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Suites Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have an elevator and therefore are wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palace Suites Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing