We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location - excellent service”
Review of Hostel Split

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Split
Ranked #26 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Split
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location - excellent service”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hostel Split for a couple of nights leading up to and following our sailing trip and found it to be perfect. Clean facilities, super-fast internet and value laundry service made the accommodation easy to recommend.

Location is very close to bus and train stations, so no need to hike long distances with luggage.

Tatjana at reception provided excellent service and advice based on her local knowledge.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-man_and_T-bomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We finished our sailing trip and booked the hostel desperately the night before expecting something pretty average, instead we were lead up the street to a 4 bed private apartment. We stayed for three nights, we were able to cook our own meals, have wifi, 2 tvs and a spacious apartment. I would say from my travels it has been my favourite and cheapest hostel ive stayed at. No complaints here!! <3

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The room we had was actually not in the building of the reception. I would say that for the paid price it was a fair overnight stay. Kitchen provided in the room, wifi and television. Once again in our croatian trip we found this stinky issue with the toilet: after having a shower a nasty smell was coming out of the toilet, giving our room the perfect flavour for an enjoyable stay!
In addition - it's right over one main street, so windows closed if you want to have somehow any sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acchiappa_sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We hadn't realized that what we were booking at the "hostel" was actually a little apartment 5 minutes from the check-in place. This should be made more clear. But it was very nice, spacious and clean. The staff was friendly, and their computers are available for free. Location is terrific, close to all the transport connections and the Diocletian palace. Good value, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Check-in was smooth, they have a reception, You are then escorted to your apartment
Rooms were huge, double beds, and very clean, all required facilities. was out of town for what we were there for, but this location is perfect as a base for things to do in Spilt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKennedy494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I just stayed with my wife at Split Hostel and we liked a lot the facilities and service. I highly recommend it, specially because of the room facilities: Computer with Internet, TV, Basic Kitchen, laundry, couch, private bathroom, and the location that is just 5 minutes walking from the bus stop (from - to the airport). The hostel is also next to the roman ruins (Diocletian´s Palace). The person who received us was very kind, showed us in a map all the main attractions, answered our questions and gave us some brochures. I would stay againg there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A great location. I stayed in a double private room, very cheap for what I got, a huge bed, computer and tv in my room! A sofa, fridge and dining area. It even had chocolates on the pillow and bottles of water, not what you usually get in a hostel. It's a bit like a studio flat but with the kitchen outside the door. I thought it was great value as I only paid £24 per night. The lady at reception was lovely and very helpful, she even gave me an umbrella. She also found me another place to rent round the corner as I wanted to stay on and the room was booked out and gave it to me at the same price, depsite the fact that it was an apartment. The only downside is that there was a smell from the drains as it had been raining so keep the bathroom door closed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peristil
Hotel Peristil
#12 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apinelo Hostel
Apinelo Hostel
#37 of 447 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Emanuel
Hostel Emanuel
#28 of 447 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
0.0 mi away
Elena Rooms
Elena Rooms
#39 of 447 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Simoni Apartments
Villa Simoni Apartments
#19 of 447 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Split

Property: Hostel Split
Address: Polj.Kneza Trpimira 1, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Pletkovic Hostel)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being literally situated in the center of Split and near all public transportation (train, ferry, and bus station-including bus station for the airport) we are an ideal spot for travelers and backpackers. Hostel is situated in a small and rather quiet alley, a few minutes walking distance from the historic center, main city market, etc. In the neighbourhood you can find bakery (opened 24 hours), pharmacy, supermarket, exchange office, post-office, as well as coffee bars and restaurants. Being managed by a young team we wil provide you with information concerning transportation, places to visit, sights and cultural events that must be seen, and we'll provide you with city maps. We do not have common area which is why we are an ideal spot for short stops and quick rest, though we have a fully equipped kitchen. Accommodation types we offer:- Twin private en-suite located 10 minutes from reception equipped with AC, TV, computer, free internet access and kitchen.1. 2 mix dorms (each 8 beds), located next door to reception, includes AC, fridge, free of charge internet, WiFi, satellite TV and shared kitchen2. Double and twin rooms, some at the reception, other max 5 min walk, includes AC, free of charge internet at reception, shared bathroom3. Double private en-suites, located max 5 min walk, includes AC, TV, kitchen, free of charge internet at reception4. Apartments private en-suite (for 4 persons), located max 5 min walk, includes AC, TV, kitchen, free of charge internet at reception5. Twin and triple private en-suite, located 15 min walk (check in transfer guaranteed), includes AC, TV, kitchen, free of charge internet (additional bed can be set for 100 kn)Reception working hours: 08:00 am - 11:00 pm. At the end we hope we'll be your choice of stay while visiting Split, and we look forward to it! Once you make your reservation you can be sure that YOU'LL BE STAYING AT THE BEST HOSTEL LOCATION IN TOWN!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing