We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apt, wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
145 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Voyage612...
1 review
“Beautiful apt, wonderful host”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you are staying in Split for a few days or a few months, this apartment has everything you need. We rented Neven's apt. for 6 weeks and it was wonderful. The pictures perfectly represent the apartment. It's bright, cheerful and spotless. It is a very easy walk to the Riva, the beach, the market, grocery stores, the bus train and ferry stations. It short, it is the best location in Split. The owner, Neven, is the best host we have ever had. He will help you with anything you need. Do yourself a favor and stay at this apartment. We had such a great experience, we are going back for 3 months in 2018. Hvala, Neven.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Hello Patsy & Ray
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful review!
We look forward to see you next year.
Best wishes
Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour46151...
1 review
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful apartment in the centre of Split. The apartment has everything you need and is looked after wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Berry !
Thank you so much for your kind words and for the wonderful review!
We look forward to having you back.
.Best wishes Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishT...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Central Split”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a great find this apartment was! We stayed for 4 nights in Neven's 1st floor apartment. It's in a great location just off Marmontova and was perfect for exploring all the attractions Split has to offer. We loved sitting on the balcony, you really feel part of the city.
The apartment is very well appointed with a double bedroom, single bedroom, kitchen and bathroom as well as the balcony.
There are loads of great places to eat and drink right on the doorstep and you're only minutes from the old town.
Neven is a great host and was always quick to answer any questions we had. I'd certainly stay here again if I'm ever back in Split.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Suzzane & Brian ! We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to having you back in the future. Best wishes
Neven owner apartments-marmont
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey H
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely well-equipped apartment in Monmart close to the Old Town of Split”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely well-equipped apartment on the third floor of an old building in the Monmart region close to the Old Town of Split. The owner Neven made us very welcome and helped us with parking our rental car nearby. Furnishings and décor were very tasteful; there was a modern kitchen-diner-lounge leading on to a cosy balcony overlooking the surrounding rooftops and buildings; nice double bedroom and bathroom containing a washing machine. Air-con in all rooms and the whole apartment was very clean. It was very centrally located with a huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops close at hand and the waterfront (Riva) was just a couple of minutes walk away. The only downside was the 81 steps leading up to the apartment, but this was counterbalanced by its wonderful location.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
"Thanks a lot" Barbara & Harvey!
If you ever come back we will be happy to be your host
BR
Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephaistos
paris
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice apartment well situated, very clean , convenient and pretty
the owners were very pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krankin19
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Apartment in the Heart of Split”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay in apartment Marmont. It was easy walking distance to all the major attractions and great restaurants. The apartment was very spacious and had a nice balcony with room to enjoy dinner. Neven was an amazing host, giving us great restaurant recommendations and even arranging a drive to take us to Plitvice Lakes. Overall, I would recommend the apartment to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks lot for your review.
We will be happy to be your host again in a future
Best
Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david1367
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location and customer service”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Centrally located and ideal for all to see in Split. We were picked up from the airport and Neven's nephew met us to show us around the apartment. The apartment was very clean and towels and sheets were changed 3 times during our 14 night stay. Neven goes out of his way to make sure that you have a great holiday, for example my wife wanted to see the Turandot opera which was showing for 3 nights as part of the Split summer festival and Neven arranged to get us a pair of complimentary tickets and this proved to be a memorable evening. Our flight home was not until 10 pm and Neven arranged for us to use his other apartment on the last day free of charge so that we could make the most of our last day in Split. The transfer back to the airport was arranged by Neven and this was also very good. If you are looking to stay in the centre of Split and appreciate good customer service I would strongly recommend you contact Neven.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and customer service
Liked least: Having to come home !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi Michael & David
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful review!
Thanks for being wonderful guests - would love to have you back anytime soon
All the best
Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.