We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dianemcg1...
County Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Marmonr apartment in Split for two weeks in September, we hadn’t been to Croatia before and Neven, the owner, was really helpful and really couldn’t have done any more for us. The apartment was in a great location just a few minutes from the promenade, or Riva, and overlooked one of the best restaurants in Split, it was spacious and spotless and we would definitely recommend it. Neven was very accommodating, changing us from the third floor to the first which suited us better, can’t wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Diane & Jim!
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you can make it back in the future. All the best Neven owner apartments -marmont.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location. Vey welll equipped. Everything you could want.
Apartment owners extremely helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you Wilde & Steven!
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay,
We appreciate your kind words Come again anytime !
All the best! Neven owner apartments =marmont
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
1 review
“Great apartment in a great city.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Highly recommended. The apartment was exactly as described, the owner and his wife were helpful and happy to assist with an additional requirements and the location was unbeatable !
Great holiday and more than happy to return to this lovely apartment and the friendly and helpful Split locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Hello Dennis & John !
So glad you enjoyed our home and we'd love to have you back sometime.
Best wishes
Neven & Anela owners apartments-marmont
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage612...
1 review
“Beautiful apt, wonderful host”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you are staying in Split for a few days or a few months, this apartment has everything you need. We rented Neven's apt. for 6 weeks and it was wonderful. The pictures perfectly represent the apartment. It's bright, cheerful and spotless. It is a very easy walk to the Riva, the beach, the market, grocery stores, the bus train and ferry stations. It short, it is the best location in Split. The owner, Neven, is the best host we have ever had. He will help you with anything you need. Do yourself a favor and stay at this apartment. We had such a great experience, we are going back for 3 months in 2018. Hvala, Neven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Hello Patsy & Ray
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful review!
We look forward to see you next year.
Best wishes
Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour46151...
1 review
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful apartment in the centre of Split. The apartment has everything you need and is looked after wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Berry !
Thank you so much for your kind words and for the wonderful review!
We look forward to having you back.
.Best wishes Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishT...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Central Split”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a great find this apartment was! We stayed for 4 nights in Neven's 1st floor apartment. It's in a great location just off Marmontova and was perfect for exploring all the attractions Split has to offer. We loved sitting on the balcony, you really feel part of the city.
The apartment is very well appointed with a double bedroom, single bedroom, kitchen and bathroom as well as the balcony.
There are loads of great places to eat and drink right on the doorstep and you're only minutes from the old town.
Neven is a great host and was always quick to answer any questions we had. I'd certainly stay here again if I'm ever back in Split.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Suzzane & Brian ! We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to having you back in the future. Best wishes
Neven owner apartments-marmont
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey H
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely well-equipped apartment in Monmart close to the Old Town of Split”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely well-equipped apartment on the third floor of an old building in the Monmart region close to the Old Town of Split. The owner Neven made us very welcome and helped us with parking our rental car nearby. Furnishings and décor were very tasteful; there was a modern kitchen-diner-lounge leading on to a cosy balcony overlooking the surrounding rooftops and buildings; nice double bedroom and bathroom containing a washing machine. Air-con in all rooms and the whole apartment was very clean. It was very centrally located with a huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops close at hand and the waterfront (Riva) was just a couple of minutes walk away. The only downside was the 81 steps leading up to the apartment, but this was counterbalanced by its wonderful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
"Thanks a lot" Barbara & Harvey!
If you ever come back we will be happy to be your host
BR
Neven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing