We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy apartment at top location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
bedroom8
bedroom4
dining1
dining2
laptop2
detail
bathroom
kitchen
palace2
palace
kale
pjaca
apartment
split2
split3
svduje
split1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marish
zurich
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment at top location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment was very easy to find and the property manager (Ms. Nela and husband) was very nice and friendly. We had problem with the cable tv and he came immediately to fix the problem. Interior very nice and apartment was very clean.

The apartment fit quite nicely for 2 adults and 2 young children (ours are 7 and 12 years). The bed in master bedroom was nice and comfy but the sofa bed in the living room with very thin mattress, so might no be so comfortable especially for adults and older children. We solved our problem by using the duvet for additional layer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveInVa...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as presented in the pictures. It is in the perfect location in a corner unit just off one of the squares in the center of Split, so you have a little bit of a view of the hustle and bustle. Across the narrow street (literally 6 feet away - right outside the building door) is one of the top rated restaurants (per TripAdvisor) in Split (though near empty most of the time). You are literally in the center of everything and can easily walk to anything you want to see in Split. The bed was comfortable, the living area large enough to have a few people over, very modern and clean. There were no issues connecting with the owner to start and end the rental. The bed is large and it was nice to swing open the windows when at home and hear the people going by or to let some air breeze in.

There is a grocery store 2 minutes away and tons of shopping and restaurants in the area. Be sure to check out the main pedestrian street on the water at night time. Some great street performers and an awesome place to just people watch.

Some tips: after exploring the ruins and the old city, be sure to check out the fruit and veggie market for all your produce needs (on the edge of the old town) and take a half day to walk to the top of Marjan Hill and enjoy the stunning views down over the City and the water. Lots of steps up but well worth the walk and a nice break from the crowds in the Old Town. The 'beaches' are not that great - mostly pebbly and narrow, with people spilling onto the walkways that go past them, but walk further along to get away from the crowds if you would like some sun and swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that it was modern and comfortable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnPerth
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Exactly like the photos!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a group of three ladies and loved this apartment! It looked exactly as it does in the photos and was very clean and tidy.

The location was amazing and so easy to get to on foot from the ferry and bus terminals. Ms. Nela, the property manager, met us at the apartment with the keys and walked us through the place. She was really friendly and accommodating. We had to pay a 100 euro deposit but it was returned without any problems at the end of our stay.

The apartment has all facitlites; fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, hairdryer, wifi etc. only thing is that you will need to buy coffee/ tea if needed. However, there is a supermarket around the corner- from the building's front door, turn right.

This apartment is in the heart of the Old Town. It has been very tastefully renovated and we know that we would without a doubt choose to stay here again should we be back in Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: No coffee or tea in kitchen :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dochenry1...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect position affordable accomodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stunning apartment close to all amenities. Not too difficult to find. Everything u need for yr stay is in the apartment. We loved it and really felt it was a great base from which to explore Split.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As advertised...great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent a few nights at this apartment in the middle of the tourist area of Split. The apartment was just as described and the location was perfect. A few minute walk gets you anywhere in the tourist area.

Both check-in and check-out were very friendly and efficient. I think sleeping four people would be a little tight but that depends on how much time you spend there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hello Eric,
Thank you very much for your words. We are glad you had a great stay with us, and I hope you'll visit us again. Best regards, Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_&_Ma...
Wilmslow Cheshire England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We hadn't visited Split before, so chose a central apartment based on a recommendation from a friend. The apartment couldn't be better placed, just off the central square. We were met there by the manager's husband who was very helpful. The apartment has a living room with TV, sofa and dining table. The bedroom has plenty of space. It was very quiet despite being very close to restaurants and bars. The kitchen looked new and everything was very clean, same true for the small bathroom.

All arrangements were easy to make, and we were allowed to keep luggage in the apartment until our flight was due to leave, so no baggage storage required on our last day, which meant a bit more sunbathing.

Definite recommendation to anyone staying in Split.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaynabas...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the old town, staff very accomadating”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed there in august 2013 for 5 nights and loved it!

Positifs: great location, close to ferries, shopping, green market and palace; spatious living room; washer and dryer; not noisy;
Negatif: small kitchen; no topperware for sandwiches;

We would go there again for sure! And a plus: they let us keep our baggges in the rooms until 6pm since no one had reserved the room and they didnt charge extra :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing