We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment, great holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
palace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
palace view
kitchen / dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lee E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great apartment, great holiday...”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is in a great location and everything is right on your doorstep. Ingrid is very helpful and will point out some places so go when you check-in.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and the location.
Liked least: The street outside can be a little noisy.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shada09
Sorrento Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location to explore [--] relax”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lovely apartment 10 metres outside the old city walls.Quiet at night yet so close to all the restaurants, sights & markets. Ingrid the owner, greeted us on our arrival & gave us lots of tips on good restaurants & things to do & see. A great host. Apartment was well fitted out, had lots of character & was very comfortable. Had to carry the luggage up a steep flight of stairs (3 levels I think) but none of the houses or apartments anywhere have lifts. The view from our apartment at the top was worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & character of the apartment
Liked least: Carrying luggage up & down the steep staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA, US
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ROCKinthe...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent Flat with Direct View of Diocletian Palace Walls”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and infant son recently completed a one week stay in lovely Split and the only bad thing I have to say about this place is that it was so nice that we often didn't want to leave! In all seriousness, the owners made it a snap to rent this place. We paid ahead of time via paypal and arrived via driver from Dubrovnik whereby the owner spoke with our driver on the phone giving him directions and actually met us at the top of the street and assisted us with our baggage to the apartment. This was certainly appreciated and frankly unexpected. The owners were easy to deal with, responded quickly and even fixed the washer while we were there and purchased detergent for our use. They even bought for us milk and left us a Graco crib knowing we had an infant with us. The apartment is a spacious two bed two bath unit on the third floor on Hrjojeva (sp?) Street which literally looks upon the outer walls of Diocletian's palace. The kitchen and baths are renovated nicely. There's cable tv, a sectional couch, a nice dining table and two bedrooms, one with a queen and one with two twins so this place is excellent for a family. It's on a pretty quiet block at night and there's a daily market all day on the street, selling t-shirts, clothing etc. and there are supermarkets within walking distance as well as the green market around the corner. The heart of old town is literally like a one minute walk, if that (its actually like less than 300 feet or so) out of the apartment and the main harbor, including ferries, trains and taxis is less than five minutes away, if that. Also close by is the Riva where you can do all the people watching. In addition, you have Bacvice beach, a pretty nice public beach within about a 15 minute walk. I was told prior to my week in Split that I was staying there too long, however, Split is a wonderful city with direct access to ferries to many islands and bus excursions. We went on to Hvar for a night and there was so much more we could have done, but the apartment was so lovely we generally hung around old town and went back to the apartment. We even bought fish one day at the fish market in old town and prepared it at the apartment. The owner leaves a very handy guide in the apartment with her recommendations as to where to eat, drink, banks, pharmacies, markets, etc., and we found many of these eating recommendations to be spot on. Especially the pizza at the golden palace (zlatna vrata) in which you can eat world class pizza in a wonderful romanesque courtyard....and Stellon at Bacvice. There are two CRT tvs, with a good selection of channels and also wifi access. This was the nicest place I found other than a hotel in Split. Just a wonderful place, one which I would return to if we ever go back to Split. By the way, Ingrid, our infant son took his first steps in your apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Spacious Apartment with Washer/Dryer and accomodative owners
Liked least: Could use a dishwasher.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing