We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful balcony views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Bedroom2
WC 2
Apartment-hause
Beach- Kaštelet 500m
Matejuška -250m
Matejuška-250m
DIoclation Palace 500m
Park Marjan-150M
Park Marjan
RIVA -400m
Send beach,BA?VICE- 1000m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keshwi P
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful balcony views”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment has a unique home from home feel. We very much enjoyed our stay in this spacious, clean apartment with abundant amenities. The kitchen and bathroom were well furnished with a washing machine and cooking utensils. We had breakfast out on the balcony everyday and thoroughly loved the views of the harbour.

The walk to the town isnt long (15mins) but there is a hill leading up to the apartments recommend to take a taxi or car with the suitcases only. Walking otherwise is perfectly fine.

Recommend a stay especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardBa...
basingstoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Split at the Franic 1 Apartment. The views of Split harbour and the Adriatic are amazing from the terrace, where we ate and sat. The apartment is at the top of a steep hill up from the harbour, but it is worth it for the view! There are three steps up to the apartment.

The owner is a great host and made us feel very welcome, including guiding us in shopping for a fish dinner in the market and then cooking it for us one evening. We are a group of six - parents, grandparents and two small children and we all enjoyed the holiday in different ways. There is a sandy beach (busy) and a shingle beach (quieter), both about 20 mins walking distance from the apartment. We chose not to hire a car but there was parking near the beaches.

The apartment is well appointed with air con, dishwasher and washing machine as well as all the normal expectations in the kitchen. Towels and linen were supplied as was a travel cot for our youngest member! With two young children, it was really helpful to have the washing machine and a line on the terrace for quick drying.

Small point but a bedside lamp would have been helpful in the second double bedroom

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terrace and the views
Liked least: The walk up the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Budapest
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albnemec
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Very nice place, near to the downtown and also to the beach. Nice terrace witha wonderful view of the port.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing