We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, safe, friendly, a lovely break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen-dining room
Kitchen
Living room- 2nd floor
Living room
Bedroom 2- twin beds
Bedroom 2- 2nd floor
Living room and toilette on the 2nd floor
Bathroom- ground floor
Bathroom- ground floor
House entrance/Entire home- Kruziceva street
Riva - promenade
Villa Spiza- a real Dalmatian home-cooking -a great little eatery close to the apartment
Villa Spiza atmospfere
'Bokeria' - restaurant and wine bar
Restaurant 'No stress'
Old clock - Piazza square
Split city map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kls47
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, safe, friendly, a lovely break”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was lovely, on 3 levels with a bathroom on the ground floor and a toilet on the top floor. It was spotless, with fresh flowers and everything you needed for a self catering stay. Tina was lovely and very helpful. Split is warm and friendly and I felt very safe wandering the Old Town at night on my own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: At the heart of the town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkd54
Diósd, Pest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lots of charm, wonderful manager”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this place. It captured all the charm of Old Town. Tina was a wonderful manager who makes sure every amenity she can think of is in place. One of the reviews said it would be noisy at night, and although it's true we could hear the nightlife when we were sitting around in the kitchen area first part of the evening (part of being in Old Town), the bedrooms upstairs were completely quiet--we could not hear a thing. there is a bakery just a few doors away. And the air conditioning was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Charm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset
Reviewed 6 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ewalls77
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, nice owner, but noisy bar!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My wife and I stayed 1 night in Split and stayed at the apartment Sonja. The owner (Tina) was really friendly, and the apartment itself was clean, comfortable and centrally located for anyone touring Split. However, the apartment is a few meters from a noisy bar that (on Saturday night at least) played music unusually loudly, especially for being tucked within such a tight square, well past 1AM. Additionally, we had several people knock on the door to ask us if a room was available (given the 'apartment' sign on the front of the building) which was a bit strange. Had I been able to get a decent night's sleep, I would recommend this apartment....but unfortunately I didn't.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janula_Me...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful surrounds”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Apartment was as described. We had plenty of room, it sleeps easily 6 people. The apartment is over 3 levels and is walking distance to everything in the Old Town. Split is so beautiful. The only one critique I have is that the windows are not sealed well being a very old building, and so you hear everything from the outside. If you are jetleg or unwell, it can be quite disruptive. I was not feeling great and on that particular night there was a party under our windows from the bar opposite, so I could not sleep till 3 in the morning, however the next night was fine. Take earplugs if you want to sleep in. The location just makes up for it. Great place for budget traveller.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing