We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We arrived at the Luxe Hotel somewhat by accident, as our original booking at the nearby Royal Suites could not be honoured due a mix-up over the bed configuration. The staff from the Royal quickly made arrangements for us to move the hundred metres or so to the Luxe and paid the difference in room rates.

The Luxe proved an excellent alternative, and the staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in helping us plan our few days in Split. The location is second-to-none with easy walking access to Diocletian's Palace, the bus station and ferry terminal.

Breakfast was high standard and very fresh with 'cook-to-order' options readily available. I would definitely return to the Luxe if I am back in Split

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A4DJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    220
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
108
330
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in a junior suite with my wife and two children, ages 2 and 4. The hotel looked brand new and a very modern feel. The room size was very large clean. The location was great, just a 3 minute walk to the harbor or the palace. Lots of shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful spoke perfect English and went out of their way to help us during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firemedic023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed for three nights in a deluxe double room, which had a wonderful view of the harbour from the balcony. The hotel is very clean and well appointed with young and funky groove, and very convenient for the old town as well as the bus and rail stations and the ferry terminal. .The staff are all very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed for three nights in May 2012. Room was quite spacious and bathroom very good (although it has one of those weird glass barriers so the person in the main room can watch all the bathroom action unless a screen is lowered!). Good breakfasts and an excellent spa with sauna, jacuzzi, etc. Friendly service. Located a short walk from the Old Town and very near bus/rail/boat connections. Seemed to be a bit of a couples kind of hotel. Very cool - all white and lilac. Pretty good value, all things considered. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We have stayed in hotel Luxe on may 3rd 2012, for 3 nights. The location,the room, the breakfast were superb. Above all was the hospitality of Mr.Culic, that heard that one of us is having his birthday,and offered us a bottle of champane on our arrival....
It was SO nice...We love this boutique hotel,and the staff. We look forward to stay there again.
Thank you
Adv. N. Grinberg
Tel aviv, Israel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelly065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on a trip visiting friends in Split. We arrived on a early morning flight. The reception staff made us welcome and moved their room scheduling around so that we could go straight to an available room. We had a deluxe room overlooking the harbour with balcony views. A super comfortable bed and well equipped room with mini bar and all we needed.

Breakfast served from 06.30 was comprehensive continental style with a selection of hot buffet eggs, bacon and local sausages. All very well presented.

The staff could not have been more helpful recommending local restaurants and helping us organise a day trip to Hvar island. The central location near to the market and the old town makes this a great hotel for exploring Split. It was quiet and clean away from the bustle.

Highly recommended. We had a great stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ApplecrossTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed one night at Hotel Luxe and wished we would have stayed longer! Service minded and very friendly and helpful staff, nice room, good breakfast and a cosy spa. A small boutique hotel where you as a guest really can feel that the staff is there for you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 55 in Split
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Property: Hotel Luxe
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing