We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky modern in central location”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Firstly the location of this hotel is fantastic, just 10 minutes walk to both the Riva (main harbour area) and the port, perfect if you are catching a ferry to one of the lovely islands. It is not a large hotel so you may pass it on the roadside if driving. There is a small parking area with a barrier at the back, however it is chargeable from the hotel, so arrange prior. The rooms are funky, modern and clean which I like. We were only staying the one night so we opted for a city view which was on the 1st floor (no view to be honest except a small window looking down an alleyway). If you want a view you may wish to request another room though. For a centrally located hotel we found it be quiet to sleep, which I like. There is a wellbeing spa on the groundfloor with a small gym and a jacuzzi. No swimming pool or sunbathing area, therefore if this is important to you then you may need to reconsider. We went in search of the city beach (15 min walk) and to be honest it isnt worth the walk, it was packed and did'nt seem very clean. Breakfast was limited and not allot of each type of food, and unfortunately the home made fresh bread was frozen in the middle, which was a bit disappointing. In light of the couple of minor points for this hotel I would definately stay here again for a stopover due to the location and how modern it is.

Room Tip: City view room didnt have a view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda7Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Hotel Luxe is fantastic. It has a space-age sort of design with furniture to match. Good sized bathrooms. Satisfying breakfast with hot food. The staff are friendly and obliging, nothing is too much trouble for them. Good location, close to everything.
There is an intriguing smoking lounge with quiet suction filters and other high-tech controls, so that smoke is totally prevented from escaping into other parts of the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank skybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

What a great hotel. Customer service was fantastic and exceeded my expectations, our room (with seaview and balcony) was clean, and views of the harbour wonderful. Especially in the evening when we sat out on the balcony watching the ships go out. In terms of service, I was most impressed with some of the reception staff who took time to recommend activities around town and organise for us a trip to the islands. I would say the service was a highlight of our stay at Hotel Luxe. As noted by other reviewers breakfast was great, with a good choice of food and drinks. The only minor concern about the hotel was the ocassional late evening noise from the local bar downstairs but it did not bother us much at all. The hotel is conveniently located close to Riva and the Old Town and also the bus and ferries terminals (around 7-10 minutes walk). Overall, a really wonderful stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank himmeldunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had such a nice time in this funky little hotel. Small rooms but did have a bit of a view and balcony. They were very clean too. The staff were fantastic, advised us on the good restaurants and sent us to a great beach and called our taxis etc. The breakfast was really nice too and great service. The staff all looked trendy in their very smart uniforms. You can walk to the hotel if you come by boat or 30 min from Airport. The location is a stones throw to everything. 3 nights in split was plenty for us. For a couple of nights would highly recommend Hotel Luxe and the lovely Staff that come with it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

good location for bus, ferry terminals and train station. Small but well equiped spa and gym, excellent massage treatments. Rooms are fantastic and modern. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Price was jut about reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peakbagger_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Very modern, nicely designed hotel. Rooms are somewhat small, but cheery. Service was excellent and the price was reasonable. Location is not bad for Split, but it is still a hearty walk to the port or the town. The manager was around for breakfast and really seemed to care about providing quality service and having happy guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel is a 10 min stroll with bags to ferry piers, bus or train station. We arrived by ferry and departed by bus.And it is even closer to the main tourist location - the Riva - a promenade along the waterfront and Diocletian's palace.

This is a well managed hotel with helpful staff. One example, is the travel materials that they provided upon check in. This was the only 4 star hotel that we stayed in during our stay in Croatia and it was worth it. The rooms are nice and those with sea views are very quiet. Our luggage appreciated the elevator.

Some people have commented on the glass wall of the bathroom facing the bedroom. We lived in Asia for many years and this is quite common in Asian resort hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 57 in Split
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £64 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing