We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Split” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Split”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great location, just a 10 minutes walk from the harbour! The service was excellent, the room was clean, fresh, well designed and had a balcony. The breakfast was perfect and the staff made sure it was fresh and filled up constantly. There is also a 10 minutes walk down to the beach. If we ever come back to Split, this will absolutely be the hotel we book. It was good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    208
    35
    10
    2
See reviews for
101
308
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel Luxe offers top notch service in a great location. Although we actually did not sleep at the hotel (due to a flight delay that kept us in Zagreb), we checked into the hotel early morning and were able to use our room until mid-afternoon (an accommodation they made for us since the next guest was not scheduled until evening). As noted, the room decor is fun with great attention to detail. The location of the Hotel is great. We booked transport from the airport through them, and they helped us by printing some on-line directions. At our trip's end, we flew out of Split and though not staying overnight, we stopped at the Hotel to store our bags for a few hours, print boarding passes and arrange transport to the airport. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Spend only one night at this hotel but I must say it is a great hotel. The location is close to the city center, ferry, bus etc. The room is nice decorated and the furniture is new and comfortable. The wellness place is small but very clean and the massage is very relaxing! A hotel I can recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Firstly the location of this hotel is fantastic, just 10 minutes walk to both the Riva (main harbour area) and the port, perfect if you are catching a ferry to one of the lovely islands. It is not a large hotel so you may pass it on the roadside if driving. There is a small parking area with a barrier at the back, however it is chargeable from the hotel, so arrange prior. The rooms are funky, modern and clean which I like. We were only staying the one night so we opted for a city view which was on the 1st floor (no view to be honest except a small window looking down an alleyway). If you want a view you may wish to request another room though. For a centrally located hotel we found it be quiet to sleep, which I like. There is a wellbeing spa on the groundfloor with a small gym and a jacuzzi. No swimming pool or sunbathing area, therefore if this is important to you then you may need to reconsider. We went in search of the city beach (15 min walk) and to be honest it isnt worth the walk, it was packed and did'nt seem very clean. Breakfast was limited and not allot of each type of food, and unfortunately the home made fresh bread was frozen in the middle, which was a bit disappointing. In light of the couple of minor points for this hotel I would definately stay here again for a stopover due to the location and how modern it is.

Room Tip: City view room didnt have a view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda7Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Hotel Luxe is fantastic. It has a space-age sort of design with furniture to match. Good sized bathrooms. Satisfying breakfast with hot food. The staff are friendly and obliging, nothing is too much trouble for them. Good location, close to everything.
There is an intriguing smoking lounge with quiet suction filters and other high-tech controls, so that smoke is totally prevented from escaping into other parts of the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank skybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

What a great hotel. Customer service was fantastic and exceeded my expectations, our room (with seaview and balcony) was clean, and views of the harbour wonderful. Especially in the evening when we sat out on the balcony watching the ships go out. In terms of service, I was most impressed with some of the reception staff who took time to recommend activities around town and organise for us a trip to the islands. I would say the service was a highlight of our stay at Hotel Luxe. As noted by other reviewers breakfast was great, with a good choice of food and drinks. The only minor concern about the hotel was the ocassional late evening noise from the local bar downstairs but it did not bother us much at all. The hotel is conveniently located close to Riva and the Old Town and also the bus and ferries terminals (around 7-10 minutes walk). Overall, a really wonderful stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himmeldunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had such a nice time in this funky little hotel. Small rooms but did have a bit of a view and balcony. They were very clean too. The staff were fantastic, advised us on the good restaurants and sent us to a great beach and called our taxis etc. The breakfast was really nice too and great service. The staff all looked trendy in their very smart uniforms. You can walk to the hotel if you come by boat or 30 min from Airport. The location is a stones throw to everything. 3 nights in split was plenty for us. For a couple of nights would highly recommend Hotel Luxe and the lovely Staff that come with it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#6 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Property: Hotel Luxe
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing