We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. Wish I stayed longer.”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I only booked one night at the hotel Luxe with a view of traveling on to Brac. I must say I was amazed. I've been to a few hotels but the attention to detail on everything from the deco to the service was more than what I expected and paid for. My partner was moaning for the lack of the usual free tea in the rooms but the Jacuzzi and sauna made up for it. I would definitely stay here again and I wish I stayed longer. I never write these sort of reviews but I have been forced to by the experience I've had here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wycliffmoussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. We got a good sized room with a balcony overlooking the harbor. Hotel service could not have been better. Everyone who worked there was great. Excellent breakfast buffet. We relaxed in the bar at the end of each day with some wonderful local wines. Both my husband and I got facials - excellent!!!!!
This hotel is only a short walk from the Diocletian Palace and all the historic sites. Can't say enough nice things about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I visited the hotel just to get a massage at the spa, and it was just wonderful. Highly recommended. Lovely staff and service. Perfect way to end a beautiful Croatian vacation. Definitely worth a visit just for the spa.

Stayed: April 2014
7  Thank Mariaaoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We splurged on a room with a balcony. We were on the top floor and had a great view of the harbor to watch cruise ships and ferries coming and going. We could also see the train station. Very clean room with a nice bathtub/shower. It was a five minute walk to the main drag, harbor, etc. Breakfast had a little extra than the usual European fare. Hotel had modern décor and creative carpet, decorations, and crooked doorknobs. Enjoyed our stay here as it was a nice location and hotel. There is a car rental place right around the corner. Was easy to get out of town when we left Split and find our way to the expressway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Seal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the deluxe suite on the spur of the moment decision to go to Split for a week. Absolutely gorgeous view of the harbour from the room. Service at the hotel was exceptional and a big thanks to the manager Josip for assisting with organising some wonderful day trips for us in the area with a private guide. A good selection of food at breakfast. Very nice but small wellness area downstairs with a spa. Had a couple of massages while we were there and they were great. Would thoroughly recommend a hotel if you are staying in Split. A brand-new hotel with funky decor just outside of the UNESCO area but very close walking distance to all the sites including Diocletian's Palace.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Welovetravelling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear John and Jane,

it was a great pleasure meeting you and talking to you. I'm so glad you had great time in Split, surrounding area and at Luxe.
If you decide to come back to Split, it'll be pleasure hosting you again!

With kind regards,

Josip Culic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our trip to Croatia only included one night at this wonderful spot. Beautifully appointed, excellent breakfast, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located near the harbor and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

LOVE this hotel - a real surprise with contemporary designer decor. Very central but quiet, very friendly staff with excellent english. Breakfast was amazing with a fabulous selection of really good quality foods.
Rooms are spacious and bed extremely comfortable. Cant fault this hotel in any way. Very memorable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank sallysteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#14 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £68 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing