We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel in Split”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in Split”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent 1 night at Hotel Luxe and were not disappointed. Very stylish small hotel, convenient located, just a short walk away from the old town and the ferries. Friendly staff, clean room, well assorted breakfast buffet. Can recommend it to everyone for a shot stay in Split.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    216
    40
    10
    3
See reviews for
107
320
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here one night and thought it was very nice . Had a great room over looking the port and could sit on the balcony watching all the ships come and go . Found the staff very helpful and the location is only minutes to the Ferry terminal and Old town Split . Car parking was not a problem. I think this hotel is a great choice if your looking for somewhere modern to stay in Split.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for exploring Split. The location was very convenient. It was just a few minutes walk to the ferries, the bus station, the Riva, and Diocletian's Palace. The rooms were modern and comfortable. I really liked the color scheme as I thought it was unique (lots of white, purple, and silver). We only stayed there one night, and I would love to go back and spend more time there someday.

The staff was also extremely helpful. I forgot one of my makeup bags in the room so I e-mailed them and they responded right away that they found the bag and would hold it for me since we would be travelling back through Split a couple days later and could pick it up. When we arrived they had it waiting for me at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Y ork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location, very close to the ferry harbor in case you need to walk to take a boat to any of the islands. Otherwise I think the hotel is quite expensive....We picked Luxe due to the parking behind the hotel, if you are driving to Split - it is very convenient to park the car right behind on their parking lot. The service and stuff are very friendly and pleasant. Breakfast is also excelent. However I am sure there are quite a few hotels in Split less expensive and quite good. Judita Palace was our other choice, since they dont have a parking - we picked Luxe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I must admit I was a little hesitant about the decor based on reviews here, but found it very fun and entertaining. The room was clean. The breakfast was well stocked, the staff friendly (helped us find a laundromat, always available to answer questions, always ready with a smile, ordered taxi exactly when we needed), the location great. Loved the view from our balcony 407 (I think). They even had 3 of everything. We had to add a bed to our room and there were three robes, three slippers, 3 towel sets. This shouldn't be such a big deal, but it was only 1 of 2 hotels out of 7 hotels during our trip that actually made this small but thoughtful gesture. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the room cleaning did not happen when we asked and my mother's nap was interrupted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momofarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Momofarp,

We were delighted to read that you had the most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and make it all worthwhile!

Thank you for staying with us and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Luxe in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Anita Buzov,
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Luxe second year in row, travelling through Split to Hvar. Hotel is close to ferries and the town center. Easy to reach from AirPort and very convenient when leaving. Nice rooms, booked suites both stays. Small balcony for relaxation. Helpful reception, with good recommandtions for eating out and transportation. The breakfast is nice, not extragavant, but you will find what you need.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mapatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel Luxe it the best option for one who wants to stay in a stylish hotel in Split. It is located in a walking distance from Riva and Diocletian's Palace, the ferry port and Bacvice Beach, which means everything. We had a very charming design room equipped with the latest technologies and comfort. The breakfast buffet breakfasts has a varied of food up to 11am, and the facilities wellness which includes sauna and jacuzzi is very relaxing. The staff are very professionals with very good sense of humor, excellence services and ready to exceed your expectations with complements and great attention.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony with ocean view. Those are quite with a very relaxing view and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Property: Hotel Luxe
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing