We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2014. Service is exceptional and the design is nice and clear. Clean rooms, delicious breakfast. Small cosy hotel in the middle of the city. 10 min away from the beach. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vik120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

What an amazing gem of a hotel! The fit out is just amazing and our room was excellent.

Location could not be better for the promenade and restaurants, and the facilities are very good.

My only minor criticism is that the breakfast room can become crowded and chaotic, all it takes us one loud group and the room becomes uncomfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoffee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've spent only one night in Luxe, but I am sure this will be my first choice hotel in Split in the future. I've had a room on the 5th floor with a great view (see photo). Room very modern, refreshing colours, bright, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in a very small area, but surprisingly good. Good location as well, city center. A bit of a problem is the parking, it is in a narrow street behind the hotel, but ok, manageable. Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors have nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grickavjestica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just been sailing the Adriatic with friends and needed a well needed night of R and R. Staff was friendly, held our bag a week before check-in which was very convenient.

Rooms were nice, was a little weird that there was a massive window into the bathroom with the curtain to the window being in the bedroom. Nice spa and sauna facilities that we took advantage off. Breakfast was very nice and incredibly well presented, especially the pancakes.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent 1 night at Hotel Luxe and were not disappointed. Very stylish small hotel, convenient located, just a short walk away from the old town and the ferries. Friendly staff, clean room, well assorted breakfast buffet. Can recommend it to everyone for a shot stay in Split.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here one night and thought it was very nice . Had a great room over looking the port and could sit on the balcony watching all the ships come and go . Found the staff very helpful and the location is only minutes to the Ferry terminal and Old town Split . Car parking was not a problem. I think this hotel is a great choice if your looking for somewhere modern to stay in Split.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for exploring Split. The location was very convenient. It was just a few minutes walk to the ferries, the bus station, the Riva, and Diocletian's Palace. The rooms were modern and comfortable. I really liked the color scheme as I thought it was unique (lots of white, purple, and silver). We only stayed there one night, and I would love to go back and spend more time there someday.

The staff was also extremely helpful. I forgot one of my makeup bags in the room so I e-mailed them and they responded right away that they found the bag and would hold it for me since we would be travelling back through Split a couple days later and could pick it up. When we arrived they had it waiting for me at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £64 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing