We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable Hotel a bit far off the Center directly in front of the beach”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotel is only recommendable if you have a car or you are ready to travel far by taxi.
it is about 4 km from the city center and not easy to find in the middle of a residential area but in the first line of houses of the beach - between the hotel and the beach is the road and a large gravel area - not all that nice but ok.

there isn´t´much traffic there - maybe bcs. we didn´t stay on a weekend.

the hotel is just 9 rooms surrounded by private apartments.

reception was good and friendly - we first wanted to see the rooms and were satisfied with what was shown to us.

the rooms are large enough for two adults and a child - furniture is in very good shape the bathrooms as well.

free wifi is available and a small terrace in one of our rooms was nice to sit outside in the evening.

80 € for single person with breakfast ( a bit too expensive) double occupancy with 1 child 95 € is acceptable.

breakfast was all right but nothing really special - one has to consider that this is a small hotel.

can recommend the hotel but sure there are better places to go in split in the center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sauraumpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

On a. quiet coastal roadway outside busy Split, with direct access to the city only on foot or bicycle. Modern hotel in great location. Staff extremely helpful and turned in to provide early breakfast for our party. Local beachfront bars a stroll away. Not cheap, but don't expect Split to be a cheap location - but worth it.

Room Tip: The two-bedroomed suite with balcony was superb. We were a small group so was fortunate to get this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This small hotel offers everything we needed. Excellent rooms a large balcony with seats and a seaview. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Takes 10 minutes to drive downtown. The beach side is mostly a large parking but they spent a good effort making the beach acceptable, gravel and breakwaters and stuff. Along the shore towards downtown there is a selection of restaurants in walking distance. Beds are good, so is the bathroom, well equipped. Breakfast was great as well recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked this the day before at the height of the season and it was the biggest mistake of our 12 day trip to Croatia. I cannot believe that the people who wrote those rave reviews about this horrible place stayed in the same hotel. Our room was dark with a tiny window, a stained, shabby carpet, a cramped musty smelling bathroom and a hard uncomfortable bed. The unappealing Breakfast was a depressing affair in a dinghy ugly space and the staff were only concerned that we should pay in full when we checked in, before we saw the room, the only hotel to demand this during our trip. The location is dire, a desolate and charmless beach with dreadful restuarants and if you do not have your own transport and are not fit enough to walk several kms you are stranded in what must be one of the least attractive parts of Split. I don't think this place warrants 2* never mind the 3* and the rave reviews are entirely unwarranted based on our experience.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor , just behind the so called dining room - it was awful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

More is a small cozy homely hotel. Approximately 200 meters from sea. Not so far from the city center (about 15 minutes by bicycle).
Sincere stuff always ready to to help you.
Beautiful nature.
Not enough words to express all the positive emotions.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the sea view from the balcony every morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was happy to get the room with the balcony (more expensive). The moment I entered the room in the evening I was mesmerized by the smell of Jasmine (mid-May 2013) and the distant sound of the see.
Woken up by the smell of Jasmine I went for a quick run. The place is very good for running, no traffic and no people. If you are brave enough you could jump in the water after the run (during May).
The personnel was very nice. They did not have the PC up and running and could not give me the receipt, but they mailed it in the afternoon.
The food was average. The room was tidy and quiet. There is a bus station next to hotel which will take you to the city center (Riva).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Nice family hôtel. Our room had a very large terrace. Service is very friendly. well located not too far from the old city. N the negative side, the Pool is very small and the food is average

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Count2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#22 of 57 in Split
170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Consul
Hotel Consul
#41 of 57 in Split
56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#31 of 57 in Split
218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#9 of 57 in Split
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: Shetalishte Pape Ivana Pavla II. 27 | Znjan, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £59 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing