We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Justyna G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommend”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

lovely hosts, lovely place, 1 minute to the sea, five minutes walk to the Old Town, we spent a fantastic week,
THANK YOU

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Hi Justyna
Thank you for a nice review.
Best regards,
Ranka and Zoran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cool apartment, warm welcome, hot weather!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Zoran and Ranka were very welcoming when we arrived at the apartment - we were driving so directions from them were useful, and Zoran guided us to park our car inside the property. They gave us some recommendations about Split over some beers, and were on hand to help out with anything we needed.

The apartment itself is a decent size with a great balcony to enjoy drinks on. The apartment was lovely and clean, and has everything you'd need (finished with pretty / antique looking furniture) with a decent sized bed, good air-con and good wifi.

The location is great too - a 10 minute walk from the old town (so nice and quiet), and 5 minutes from Park Marjan and the sea (which you can see from the balcony). There's also a Lidl very close-by if you're looking to cook at the apartment (there's a barbecue at the property too).

All in all we had a great stay here and would recommend the apartment!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you on great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barfair
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure to stay for 7 nights, parked our rental car and walked everywhere. Location is walking distance to beaches, Old Town, with market, pub and Caffes all close by, The apartment is equipped with everything required, as well as the backyard space, a quiet place close to town but without the noise.

Zoran and Ranka are most helpful, and happy to assist in every way. We enjoyed a super meal Ranka prepared for us, and even received some cooking tips!

We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee P
Morro Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Refuge in Busy City with very helpful host.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Zoran and his wife Ranek (sp?) welcomed us with so much warmth and information. They reviewed a map of the town, answered our questions, and helped us feel at home the moment we arrived. The apartment lies adjacent to a beautiful park and is a short walk to the bustleing old town area. The apartment included all the conveniences we could want from air conditioning to coffee pot, to easy free parking and even fresh tomatoes. I highly recommend the apartment for anyone who is looking for close access to downtown Split yet a quiet location next to the green park and beach.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed was a little stiff, but very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Great apartment with friendly owners”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed there for one week in August. Apartment was very clean and cozy with great surroundings. We parked in the courtyard. Kitchen is ideal for a married couple, it wasn't big but had everything we needed. Owners were very helpful and told us everything we wanted to know about Split. We had a great time there and I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie m
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“hospitable welcome to Split”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Zoran and Ranka could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We enjoyed their company and advice (though we could have chosen solitude) and the pomegranates from the garden.
The apartment had all we needed and was very comfortable. it is small but with the use of outside dining and bbq area and balcony we had plenty of space and quiet.
easy walk into town and a short walk to Marjan Hill.
would like to think we can return..

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the company
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatVDX
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and good advices!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend it for a couple, not that much for a familly. It's a bit on the small side and kitchen is not really practical. Better have the kids outside :-)
A very quiet place, out from the city centre (but close enough) with excellent tomatoes from the garden! The owners Zoran and Ranka are lovely and ready to help.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome, quietness, garden & bbq
Liked least: Not that practical with 2 kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.