We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Cool and calm oasis”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
54 reviews
entrance / wardrobe
entrance
Yard
layout
main house
Inside the palace
shingle beach - 15 min walking
On the way to town
decoration
New west coast - 2 min away
a minutes walk from the apartment
Palace basements
Riva
Poljud
Split at night
Riva
St. Duje steeple
National theatre
Meštrovi? gallery
Museum of Croatian archeological monuments
Kašuni beach
Monastery in the rocks - Marjan
Salona ruins - at nearby town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Filipa M
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool and calm oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment we enquired about the property the whole process was quick, informative and easy.

The apartment was set in a beautiful old town house a stones throw from the busy centre of Split. It is located close to everything you need such as a supermarket, restaurants, bars and beach.

The apartment has air conditioning, which in the heat was fantastic, is modern, spotlessly clean and has all essentials for a self catering holiday. However, we never ate in as we discovered that there were so many reasonably priced restaurants all within a 5-10 minute walk away that we never had the need.

The thing that we really enjoyed most about the apartment was how close it is to Marjan and the beautiful pine forest. We actually walked up to the top of Marjan and came out the other side walking to the Bene beach which was fab.

The owners of the property made the whole process so easy and were considerate, kind and helpful.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay and such a great 'cool, calm oasis' in the best part of town.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Proximity to the best bars, restaurants and Marjan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek085
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will definately stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

lovely clean and well presented apartment with everything you need in a good location. A short walk to the centre/waterfront (10mins) and really nicely prepared by friendly and helpful hosts. A useful garden terrace with table/chairs which is really nice for meals in the shade and in a quiet location.
A great place to visit and will be back,thank you

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: clean and well presented
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna77...
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECTO, PERFECT HOLIDAYHOME FOR US!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This Lavender apartment is a beautiful, homely, lovely hidden pearl.The house is perfectly located on the right side of the Split-town, just minutes away from the heart of the city and still it was really really quiet during daytime and at nights as well.
The apartment itself was spotless, so clean that it was terrible to return to home..There was everything we needed...fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, wi-fi and the best part was the outdoor patio, which we used every morning and evening just to chill-out :-) Having said all that, absolutely THE VERY BEST PART OF THIS APARTMENT WAS ANTONIJA AND DRAZEN, the owners of the flat. When we first started to look for an apartment in Split, they helped as from that point already. They we really flexible with out timetable and from the first moment we saw Antonija and Drazen, we felt at home. You can't find more friendlier couple than them. They helped us with everything we needed, but still they gave us all the privacy we wanted, they are perfect hosts. And can you believe this, on our last night in Split what they did, Antonija made us Tiramisu cake with Turkish coffee..what great hospitality!! If you ever go to Split, I can warmly recommend this apartment to anyone! Once more Antonija and Drazen, our warmest thanks to both of you!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment Lovely People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Fantastic apartment, very clean with everything you need for your stay (washing machine came in realy handy as did the Wifi). Local to town center bars, restaraunts and shops 5 minutes away. Drazen and Antonija are very helpful and approachable (very freindly) without any intrusion into your privacy. Both speak excellent English and have a good knowledge of the area (things to do, places to go) and are invaluable with local transport information ferrys etc. Will even arrange pick up and drop off to the airport. Also communications and information from first contact are excellent and fill you with confidence before you even book the apartment. Myself and Ali had a wonderful and relaxing time and would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvinbri...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012

I can reaffirm all the reviews on here.

It has a been a while since we stayed with Antonija and Drazen but I remember our trip fondly. They were both very welcoming. On our arrival Drazen picked us up just away from the port and walked us to the apartment, he showed us on a map some of his personal favorite restaurants and recommended things we could do.

I cannot remember names of places (and too lazy to google) but the apartment was a 5-10m walk from town up a little bit of a hill. It was right next to the path to the forest and in the right direction for one of the better beaches (again sorry can't remember names). At the end of the road was a really nice restaurant which was always crammed and served fantastic seafood, this ended up being our favorite.

On our departure we were given some of their olive oil and on our return we got an email from Antonija and Drazen which I thought was a really nice touch.

On a completely separate note and nothing to do with Apartment Lavender. On our return visit to Split, we were to spend a night before our flight the next day and we thought we'd wing it and get a place straight off the ferry (just wanted a cheap place for the night as Lavender was booked). The place we stayed at was infested with bedbugs. Literally scores of the things. Don't leave it up to chance and book with these guys, that experience nearly ruined our trip!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing