We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, fantastic location, lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
entrance / wardrobe
entrance
Yard
layout
main house
Inside the palace
shingle beach - 15 min walking
On the way to town
decoration
New west coast - 2 min away
a minutes walk from the apartment
Palace basements
Riva
Poljud
Split at night
Riva
St. Duje steeple
National theatre
Meštrovi? gallery
Museum of Croatian archeological monuments
Kašuni beach
Monastery in the rocks - Marjan
Salona ruins - at nearby town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chloe6789
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, very neat and clean with everything we needed. The hosts Antonija and Dražen were great and couldn't do enough to make our stay relaxed and stress free. The apartment is in a great location for walking into town where there is lots to see and do. Make sure you check out the cute bar overlooking Split at the top of the Marjan steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardcC...
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great week at this apartment which is in a great location close enough to all the action whilst being in a really nice quiet area. The immediate area does however have some supermarkets nearby and some good restaurants and bars. The apartment itself was really clean and tidy with just what you need for your stay, the cooking facilities were enough for doing breakfasts and you could also do a basic meal but the eating out options were so good we didn't bother cooking. The owners were really friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Bacchu...
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Splendid apartment, great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for four nights from 3rd September, our first visit to Split.

We arrived by car following the very clear directions provided by the owners Dražen and Antonija, it is approx 30 minutes drive from the airport. We met Dražen at the agreed place and followed him for the last few minutes.

It's hard to find compliments that have not already been written about the beautiful apartment so I'll share my thoughts about the concerns we had before we arrived.

First, I thought the apartment may be too small but it is far from it. There is more than enough space for two guests and probably enough for two guests plus small children. It's much bigger than the images suggest.

Second, I wondered if it would be too far out from the functional area of Split as we don't do the 'cooking on holiday' thing meaning we eat out for every meal and would have to walk to restaurants. The location is perfect, just a short stroll from the sea front and the local amenities. Split did not seem a particularly noisy place but this apartment is in a very quiet area, I doubt I would want to be any closer. The location is ideal.

The apartment has everything you would need and the owner Dražen was charming, spending a good while to tell us about Split. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Antonija.

I would strongly recommend this apartment, it's years since we stayed in a private apartment and it was extremely nice and a pleasant change from hotels.

We left Split to visit Dubrovnik where the price of our hotel for only one night was vastly more than the price of all four nights in this lovely apartment - it is massively good value.

Thank you

Steve and Andrea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle H
1 review
“Perfect location, amazing hosts,very clean”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay in Split couldn't have been more perfect. The apartment was in the best location, the hosts were very accommodating and we couldn't have spent a better week in Split!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely clean appartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lavender for a week in June 2016. Antonija & Drazen were very helpful with arranging the accommodation and replied quickly to emails. They also met us on arrival in Split, so getting to the apartment was easy.

The apartment location is perfect, very central but in a quiet area so sleep is not disturbed. Beaches are within walking distance. The apartment was very clean, fresh looking and modern. We had a patio area to ourselves which was a nice setting for enjoying a few cold beers. The bed mattress was perhaps a little too firm for us, but overall the apartment was comfortable and homely - better than staying in a hotel.

This rental is perfect for one or two people who are looking to be close to the centre of town but enjoy peace and quiet at night. Drazen and Antonija were very helpful and pleasant also, and we would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quiet at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engineher...
Gainsborough, Canada
1 review
“Excellent apartment , nice people.”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Perfectly placed for the town yet quiet at night.
We had a lovely time using this delightful apartment which has everything needed for a super holiday in a very bustling town with any number of bars and restaurants to visit.
Antonija and Drazen are lovely owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: None of it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Deserves its good rating”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need, with a sunny courtyard (exactly as in the photographs) in a very quiet area of Split, but only five minutes walk from the waterfront and fifteen from Diocletian's Palace. Drajan and Antonia were very quick to respond from the first email, they speak excellent English, and took great care to make sure that we had everything we needed. There are plenty of small cafes, restaurants and a small supermarket within a short walk if you don't want to go into the busier tourist area of the main town in the evening, and a ten minute walk up the steps near the apartment takes you to the Vidilica cafe with its stunning view over the bay, especially at sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing