We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
Ranked #6 of 490 Speciality Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Boutique Hostel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for one night before Sail Croatia and it was fantastic. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very spacious, clean with each bed having it's own large locker, PowerPoint and curtain for some privacy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    31
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
11
74
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ichtegem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

the rooms are so clean and big, I just loved the bit of privacy you could create with the curtains and wow never have seen such big lockers.
the staff is so amazing. also nice to have a free bowl of cereal and a cup of tea in the morning.
this is a quitte hostel but it's full of oppertunities to meet new people.
And it has all the latest games of thrones episodes ;)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daphné B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I LOVED my stay here! After 2 months already backpacking it felt more like a home stay then a hostel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Rooms are so spacious, comfortable beds with privacy curtains and huge lockers. Excellent wifi throughout entire hostel. I was booked into another hostel after a week sailing but I cancelled to stay here again. Cannot recommend enough!! Also if you have time book into the KRKA National Park your it was fantastic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This place was great, we stayed here a few times over two weeks in Croatia. The staff are awesome and friendly and super helpful, I would definitely recommend this place. It's quite small which makes it have a nice feel, facilities are good and they serve cereal and coffee in the morning which is an added bonus. Thanks for making our time in split awesome!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hostel is very clean and reasonably priced. It is very conveniently located to bus station and old town. The secured lockers are the biggest I had ever seen. Wifi is fast. There is even curtain for each bed for privacy. There is supermarket and restaurants nearby. I definitely would recommend this place for budget travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souschef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend! Prices are reasonable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean.
Each bed had a storage locker to store your stuff, plus a curtain for privacy. Shelves to place your belongings and a powerpoint to charge things!
Couldn't recommend this place enough. Thank you to the staff for making my stay enjoyable!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very clean room - bathroom not sparkling but I did get there late in the evening. Helpful reception staff and fast wifi. Bed not particularly comfortable but it was nice having the privacy curtain. Huge security lockers. Great location about 5 minutes from the Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#20 of 55 in Split
214 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tchaikovsky Hostel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Property: Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
Address: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4, Split, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 490 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tchaikovsky Hostel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing