We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must on the way to Marjan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kanoba PERUN

Kanoba PERUN
Ranked #264 of 354 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: I can scan a copy of the receipt, please, it is very important I make a review of this restaurant. They are an outrageous tourist trap that needs to be stopped (they are trying to catch unknowing tourist trying to find another restaurant, SPERUN).
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A must on the way to Marjan”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Very nice small restaurant on a terrace under old trees between the stone houses.
Just four tables and a grill. Small choice of meat, fish and vegetables grilled in front of you. Delicious food and good house-wine. The waiter(s) are very nice and pleasant. Tables and the environment are clean and well decorated.
You feel part of the city in this restaurant. The prices are not cheap but well worth the experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haluk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    9
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Off-the-beaten-path treat!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

All you need to do is to hike a few minutes up the steep street off Sperun to get to this little place--just four outdoor tables and a busy grill, with waiters who run across the "street" and down a few doors to the small inside restaurant to meet your every need. Ask what's good tonight, and prepare to be delighted.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DURB0381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An Odd Experience”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

On a balmy Saturday evening we were attracted to the courtyard ambiance and open flame grill. We were welcomed with a small glass of home made brandy and did not mind the very limited choice of dishes. (It brought to mind our experience of eating at Balthazar in Amsterdam many years ago where the choice was "meat or fish"!)

My swordfish with salad and bread was adequate but not large. My partner's grilled lamb was again a small serving of boney pieces of lamb which, though flavoursome, would never have been served in an Australian restaurant. They were more the scrappy off cuts from the butcher's block.

No desserts were available.

Everything would have been passable except for the inflated bill at the end - way overpriced compared with every other establishment we had eaten at in Croatia.

Cash only for payment as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerenveen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor, poor & poor”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Small portion, huge prices, service non existent, food bland. If it was not for a nice setting this would have been the worst dining experience in a long time. On top of everything, they really seemed displeased that I occupied a table by myself, while parties of two were coming and leaving as they couldn't be seated. Those guests who couldn't be seated should thank me as I saved them from a very unpleasant experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scam”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Thats is not real restaurant. They open when turist start walking uphill Marjan Park and "fish" them. Very small portions so u gonna be hungry after dinner. Uncooked french fries...Girls "working" there never been working as a waitresses; very short skirts... and kind of self service "pick the check yourself from my tray, I have got busy hands" Never again Perun

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyAleksandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kanoba PERUN also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Kanoba PERUN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing