We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie Options!”
Review of Pizzeria Fortuna

Pizzeria Fortuna
Ranked #71 of 396 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Veggie Options!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We found this place in an alley and it was wonderful. Lots of veggie options, recommend the piping hot veggie lasagna and the mushroom soup that warms the soul. I enjoyed so much that I sipped the last bit without sharing with my wife!

Helpful?
2 Thank npkalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    94
    41
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The outstanding restaurant from our trip to Split”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We loved this place, stumbling on it in one of the back streets of Split around Diocletian's Palace. It was so good that we went back a second night, and weren't disappointed. As others have mentioned, it's flagged as "the oldest pizzeria in Split". Worth looking up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SausageTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average place n food for the hype that it creates”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

A rediculous thing happened....they charged us 8kn extra for just getting the shabby chilli powder to the table...and another 8 for adding half an onion to our pizza....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bvmawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK / Antigua
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I had the seafood pizza which had a black base, I think squid must have been used to die it. I love anchovies and capers so this was right up my street. My wife had a pizza with snails on it and Dalmation sauce which was also great. We also had a starter but ended up with doggy bags as it was too much to eat. We had two large beers, half a litre of white wine and a coke and the whole lot came to £44 or 380 Kuna which is pretty reasonable for a busy tourist area. I would definitely recommend for dinner or lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gnarly176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No interest in customers”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The food may be excellent but they showed no interest in their customers. Several parties including us left while we waited to be attended on.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank livmaritd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Fortuna also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Pizzeria Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing