We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room in the centre of Split”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marmontova Luxury Rooms
Ranked #31 of 195 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This room was fantastic. Clean and crisp, modern decor. I would just advise that this is for a short trip - max 3 days as the room is quite small.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarletDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a centrally located B&B with about six rooms. It's a walk up 3 floors or so as there is no lift. The room we had was medium-sized, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The drawbacks to this place are the cash only policy and 10:30am checkout. Also, as it's a small B&B, there is no reception as such and the staff are just camped out in the hallway outside the rooms working. It was like having someone outside our hotel room door the whole time...uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertsquarebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We enjoyed very much the stay at this petite hotel. It is on the third floor of an old but charming building on busy Marmontova, just a few steps from the Riva and across the street from the Art Nouveau Sulfur Spa. The manager, Ivana was very kind and helped us bring the luggage to the room and offered assorted fruits, coffee and a Trogir confection called Rafiolis. These cookies are delicious and hard to find anywhere else so do not miss them .
The location is perfect and to the only place we took a cab was to the Mestrovic's gallery which I highly recommend visiting.
My only advice is to pack light because the hotel does not have an elevator. Otherwise we were very happy with the arrangement.
I

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Farmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This petite hotel is located on Marmontova street just a few steps to the Riva.
The rooms are modern, spacious and with nice views. Ivana and her husband are very pleasant and helpful. Do not miss the Rafiolis that she offers as a sweet snack. They are a Croatian delicacy originally from thecity of Trofir. I found the recipe in the internet and hope to be able to replicate them at home.
The hotel is walking distance to the old city, market, Riva and by bus to the Mestrovic gallery.
Keep in mind that the hotel is in the third floor of an old building with no elevator so pack accordingly , light.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Marmont rooms are run by a lovely Croatian couple who couldn't do enough to help you. Overall we had an amazing experience and would highly recommend the place to anyone visiting!

Firstly the one and only negative, the apartment is on the 3rd floor and there is no lift, therefore this is not appropriate to anyone who cannot manage 3 flights of stairs. The positive aspect of this is that every room has a perfect 3rd floor view, we could see the entire city rooftops and Cathedral tower.

Location, Location, Location...the apartment is on Marmontova Street which is just to the west of the old town, it is within walking distance of everything in Split and the two main bus stations. Last year the apartment was renovated to a very high standard, the walls have been plastered and tastefully allowed some of the stone to show through. The bathrooms are incredibly modern, there is air conditioning, satellite TV, iron's on request and best of all free coffee and fruit all day! The couple running the place could not have been more helpful, they recommended a restaurant and also called our car hire company to help us arrange the car to be brought to the apartments. Comparably to hotels nearby the price was very reasonable and for what we received simply amazing.

If we were to stay in Split again we would definitely chose Marmont Rooms, thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 1-4, all face the front best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenpanther30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zur Straße sind laut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wowolenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FerminVillarruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel 19
Heritage Hotel 19
#23 of 56 in Split
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#16 of 56 in Split
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Starlight Luxury Rooms
Starlight Luxury Rooms
#12 of 195 in Split
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prior Suites Split
Prior Suites Split
#9 of 195 in Split
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms Lejletul
Rooms Lejletul
#37 of 195 in Split
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmontova Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmontova Luxury Rooms

Address: Marmontova 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £53 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmontova Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marmontova Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing