We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marmontova - Diocletian - YES!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marmontova Luxury Rooms
Ranked #38 of 191 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marmontova - Diocletian - YES!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Outstanding location, delightful hosts, excellent CLEAN room. ONLY complaint for us oldies was climbing the stairs to the third floor - we had failed to read the fine print on Booking.com.... But we managed, and young folk will have no problem. Hosts will meet you and help with luggage - both arriving and leaving. Hosts provided an electric kettle for us to make coffee at six instead of having to wait until 8:30 breakfast :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMHOxford_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    37
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braine-Le-Comte
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Bad news first. No parking, not even in front of the apt. building to unload luggage, as the apt. building is located on a very busy pedestrian promenade. Not an issue if you don't have a car.
Second thing, and this is really just an inconvenience if you are a party of 3 or 4. The unit that we stayed in, while very lovely, had the bathroom located off of the bedroom. Our 17 year old son wasn't too hip on using the bathroom while we were in the apt. Also, his bed was the pull out couch which he said wasn't comfortable for a three night stay.

The good stuff. Great kitchen stocked with tea, coffee, and fresh fruit. A welcome site after a long car ride. WiFI access, free and strong signal. Shower, small but good water pressure and hot water supply. TV-a number of English channels. Nice balcony. The room faced the Marmontova promenade great for people watching. Anything you could want-food or beverage located right outside the apt. building. Loads of historic sites, a great park to hike up ( Marjan) and the Adriatic sea all located within easy walking distance of this facility. Air-conditioned. The owners were very kind, checked in on us during our stay to see if their was anything we needed. Even helped us find parking that was a 10 min. walk from our room and free.
Overall impression- I can envision my husband and I staying at this apt. again but really see it as a choice for a party of two, not three or four.

Room Tip: Located on a busy pedestrian promenade that stays noisy until 11:00 p.m. or so. You will have to cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinainBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week at the end of Sep 2013. We really couldn't have asked for anywhere nicer. The location was easy to find and was in the heart of Split. Although located on a busy shopping street, there was no problem with noise. The bars and restaurants on the waterfront and the Diocletian's Palace were a 2 min walk away. The accomodation itself was up 3 flights of stairs but the owners helped us with our bags so it wasn't a problem. The room we stayed in was beautiful, the breakfast each morning was great and the owners were 2 of the nicest people we've ever met. They couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful during our stay. We would recommend it 100% and would love to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend when we were on holiday in Croaita in July 2013. We had tickets to a festival in Split and wanted somewhere small and reasonably priced. This place was perfect. Contact with the owners was simple and easy by email to ensure that they were there at our estimated arrival time. Payment was easy and they were very relaxed about us storing our luggage there once we had checked-out. All in all a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side, maybe that ensured a quiet nights' sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Marmontova Luxury Rooms in mid-September 2013. Marmontova Luxury Rooms are two floors in the middle of the building. The higher floor has their office, the breakfast area and rooms. The lower floor are two rooms - one with an ensuite bathroom and one without an ensuite bathroom. We stayed in the room on the lower floor without an ensuite bathroom.

Pros

- Marmontova Luxury Rooms is well located. It is on a clean pedestrian street located a few minutes walk north of the main waterfront, a few minutes west of the western edge of Diocletian's Palace and a few minutes walk east of the new waterfront. There are no bars or restaurants immediately close by so it is relatively quiet.
- The owners are very friendly and accommodating. For example, they provided us with information about Split and around Split and provided us with beach towels for a day trip we took to Brela.
- The room had modern furnishings, was large, the mattress was good, the wi-fi was good and the room windows shut out most noise.
- The bathroom was large and clean and the shower had hot water. It was not a problem to us that the bathroom was not ensuite as it was just down the hall (past the door to the other room) and was private (we could lock it). I suppose it could have been awkward if the guests in the other room were leaving as one of us were walking out of the bathroom but that never happened.
- Although the room did not have an ensuite bathroom, it was on the floor beneath the office and breakfast area and therefore we weren't woken up by the office or guests (understandably) having breakfast
- The breakfast was good - coffee, orange juice, bread, jams and pastries. Breakfast is served in the hallway on the top floor, adjacent to the rooms on that floor and the office. You can eat breakfast there (there are a few stools and shelves) or take it back to your room. We always ate it there and talked with the owners.

Cons

- None except (and I appreciate it may be trivial) that the garbage cans in the room and bathroom were too small.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Split is an expensive city in Croatia so I guess that explains why this apartment charge higher rentals compared to other parts of Croatia. The host, Adriano and his wife, Ivana are very friendly and helpful. They are around every morning to serve breakfast and help with any queries that we have. Other reviewers have mentioned about the ravioli snacks and it's true. Simply divine! Good thing is the ravioli is served every morning and as afternoon snacks, try it - it's delicious. The rooms are very clean and although we have a wiindow that faces the main street, it was quiet once the window was closed. Rooms are very clean with superb shower facilities.

Negatives:
1. The down side is there are 4 flight of stairs but no lift. Adriano and Ivana were kind to help us carry our luggages up and down.

2. The ground floor "lobby" and stairs looks dark and dodgy with motion sensor dim lights. For a moment, I was wondering how the apartment can be related to "luxury" in its name. However, once you enter the apartment, you will be surprised at how different the inside and outside is.

3. If you are going in the direction of the ferry or bus station, do know that Marmontova Street is located at the opposite end of the Riva so that means a minimum 15 mins walk across the whole stretch of Riva under the sun.

Having said all these, I would stay at this place again the next time I'm in Split.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooncindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantide
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Situated right in the centre of the town, only few minutes walk from the Riva and the Palace, this little hotel is clean, very well decorated (modern style) and the owners Adrian and Ivana are so nice and helpful that we will definitely come back here again in the future.
The main entrance and the stairs (no lift available since the building is very ancient) has nothing to do with the modern and stylish inside of the hotel.
Rooms are very clean, spacious, bathroom's even more spacious with huge shower, no tea or coffee facilities inside.
There is no breakfast room, which at firts I thought would be a minus, but I had to change my mind since I found out that your breakfast is 'delivered' in the corridor, just in front of your bedroom's door. You can take everything back in your room or sit in the corridor and have the chance to socialize with other guests, if you want.
Tea, coffee, cappuccino, milk, chocolate...delicious fresh fruit, jam, butter, nutella, honey, freshly baked bread, sweet pastries bites and gorgeous home made sweet RAVIOLI, with almonds and nuts inside.
I recommend to make direct reservation through their web site and e-mail as they reply very quickly and offer better prices.
See you soon Adrian and Ivana! Thank you ever so much for your warm welcome and assistance throughout the weekend!
We'll see you again soon,
your Italian NEIGHBOURS ;)

Room Tip: All rooms face main road so you will always get a great view and sun kiss in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlPeloNellUovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
0.0 mi away
Procurator 7 Luxury Rooms
0.0 mi away
Prior Suites Split
Prior Suites Split
#8 of 191 in Split
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's Apartments
Captain's Apartments
#30 of 493 in Split
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlight Luxury Rooms
Starlight Luxury Rooms
#13 of 191 in Split
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banica Accommodation
Banica Accommodation
#1 of 493 in Split
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmontova Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmontova Luxury Rooms

Property: Marmontova Luxury Rooms
Address: Marmontova 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmontova Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marmontova Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing