We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms far away parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

new accommodation in the centre of the old town. they advertise parking but this is some distance away so you have to be met and the bags go one way and you go with a member of staff to the parking lot.
good accommodation , good ac.,good soundproofing, good cake on arrival---nice touch but I do not know if that is the norm.
wifi a little slow but it does get going eventually.
You are right in the centre for everything so location could not be better.
Breakfast should be served in the rooms as I can see the very small breakfast area becoming too congested if every one turned up at once, it is well done for a small area and the breakfast was a good continental!!
I had a little moan about not being informed about the parking and was informed that emails had been sent informing me of procedure, I had received only one asking for approx time of arrival and I phoned from Zadar to confirm our approx arrival time.The lady manager did admit to me that only one email had in fact been sent without the parking info.-----NEVER EVER ARGUE WITH A GUEST WHO KNOWS HE IS IN THE RIGHT.This may sound petty but I do not treat my customers in this way and I do expect the same in return.This is a point to note as I have changed hotels on reading bad feed back!!!!!

Room Tip: no idea as we di not see any of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Judita Hotel is situated within the old town walls in Split. We were met from the taxi by the charming hotel manager and was escorted to the hotel. Our first reaction was that this was a very clean and well located hotel. It has all of the charm of a period property with the added luxury of modern conveniences. We requested a room with a balcony and were given a fantastic room that was spacious and overlooked a square in the old town.

The hotel was better than we were expecting from their website and the service was impeccable. The hotel manager went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and that we made the most of our trip.

If you want a well positioned boutique hotel that has great service, you cannot go wrong with Palace Judita.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Corker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

3 friends and I arrived in Split with reservations at another hotel. After discovering our previously booked hotel was not as described online, we started searching for an alternative. Thankfully we discovered the Palace Judita.

Palace Juita is a beautifully manicured boutique-style hotel that has it al. Prime location, very clean, comfortable rooms make for a wonderful stay. The morning breakfast was wonderful and I had the chance to speak with one of the owners of the hotel who is a true gentleman.

Another memorable thing about this hotel was experienced a few hours after checking in. I had rolled my ankle earlier in the day and I was walking with an obvious limp. Once I settled into my room, one of the staff had gone to a store and bought me some Tylenol and a tensor bandage!!!! I was totally amazed and extremely appreciative of the act of kindness.

I highly recommend this space to anyone visiting Split.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mtwbutler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The brand new hotel on the main square of the old city uses style and architectural excellence to combine ultra modern comfort with the ambience of an historical building.
The rooms are spacious and wonderfully appointed (Swarowski lamps) and incorprate some of the maintained old stone walls, the bathrooms big and functional. All rooms have airconditioning and triple sound-insulating windows with shutters. Breakfast is rich and served on the charming terrace. The bar serves coffees and liquors in a small courtyard or outside on the bustling square.The service team members go out of their way to make you feel at home.We were really happy to stay there for five nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ansims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank driss2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
0 mi away
Villa Split Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 57 in Split
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 57 in Split
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £133 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing