We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This recently opened small hotel is extremely comfortable and the staff is excellent - very helpful, warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The manager, Marija Mestrovicnager, goes out of her way to make you feel at home - there is an excellent small library in the dining room, with sets of guidebooks in all languages, as well as books on architecture, history, and some fiction, all in a variety of languages. Breakfast was a buffet selection of cold cuts, bread, fruit, spreads, cereals, yogurt, etc. Guests can use the dining room at any time, and there are dishes, wineglasses, etc.available. The location is on the main square in the historic area, which is pedestrian only. Cafes and restaurants right there, but quiet at night. Rooms are beautifully designed to accentuate the historic nature of the building. The feel is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel.

Room Tip: A peek into other rooms as they were being cleaned - they all looked extremely comfortable. Some are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    39
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
88
361
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We weren't sure what to expect as when we booked (in July) there weren't many reviews. We were so pleased we did book though. The hotel is in a great location. Our room overlooked the large square, thanks to the triple glazing you couldn't hear any noise with the windows closed (not that it's that noisy outside anyway). The room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was lovely. The owners were extremely helpful. If I ever come back to Split I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orono, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Friends booked this for us and when we arrived, we couldn't have been more delighted! The staff worked tirelessly to help us in every way possible. We were travelling with bicycles and they offered their services in moving our huge luggage boxes for the bikes along with everything else both on arrival and when leaving. The location on the plaza was perfect and one felt totally entrenched in the flavour of the old city! With no traffic inside the old city walls, we slept with our windows open each night listening to the wonderful sounds of people visiting over refreshments while music from local restaurants provided a very restful background. We would love to return and have already recommended this as a "must stay" destination for friends. Thanks to our hosts for the wonderful breakfasts, the beautiful surroundings, and the very warm and relaxing atmosphere created by your caring staff!

Room Tip: Our room was right on the plaza and were told it could be noisy during the "high" season b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarilynJM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend break and stayed at the Judita Palace.
It was , quite simply , superb.

The rooms are stunning , the team go out of their way to welcome and make your stay very special.
The location is brilliant - right in the middle of the old town and a two minute walk to the sea front.
If you are looking for somewhere special to stay in Split - you have just found it !!!

Room Tip: ask for room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
628 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

new accommodation in the centre of the old town. they advertise parking but this is some distance away so you have to be met and the bags go one way and you go with a member of staff to the parking lot.
good accommodation , good ac.,good soundproofing, good cake on arrival---nice touch but I do not know if that is the norm.
wifi a little slow but it does get going eventually.
You are right in the centre for everything so location could not be better.
Breakfast should be served in the rooms as I can see the very small breakfast area becoming too congested if every one turned up at once, it is well done for a small area and the breakfast was a good continental!!
I had a little moan about not being informed about the parking and was informed that emails had been sent informing me of procedure, I had received only one asking for approx time of arrival and I phoned from Zadar to confirm our approx arrival time.The lady manager did admit to me that only one email had in fact been sent without the parking info.-----NEVER EVER ARGUE WITH A GUEST WHO KNOWS HE IS IN THE RIGHT.This may sound petty but I do not treat my customers in this way and I do expect the same in return.This is a point to note as I have changed hotels on reading bad feed back!!!!!

Room Tip: no idea as we di not see any of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Judita Hotel is situated within the old town walls in Split. We were met from the taxi by the charming hotel manager and was escorted to the hotel. Our first reaction was that this was a very clean and well located hotel. It has all of the charm of a period property with the added luxury of modern conveniences. We requested a room with a balcony and were given a fantastic room that was spacious and overlooked a square in the old town.

The hotel was better than we were expecting from their website and the service was impeccable. The hotel manager went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and that we made the most of our trip.

If you want a well positioned boutique hotel that has great service, you cannot go wrong with Palace Judita.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Corker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

3 friends and I arrived in Split with reservations at another hotel. After discovering our previously booked hotel was not as described online, we started searching for an alternative. Thankfully we discovered the Palace Judita.

Palace Juita is a beautifully manicured boutique-style hotel that has it al. Prime location, very clean, comfortable rooms make for a wonderful stay. The morning breakfast was wonderful and I had the chance to speak with one of the owners of the hotel who is a true gentleman.

Another memorable thing about this hotel was experienced a few hours after checking in. I had rolled my ankle earlier in the day and I was walking with an obvious limp. Once I settled into my room, one of the staff had gone to a store and bought me some Tylenol and a tensor bandage!!!! I was totally amazed and extremely appreciative of the act of kindness.

I highly recommend this space to anyone visiting Split.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mtwbutler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#11 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing