We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night in this wonderful little hotel before boarding our cruise. Right from the moment we arrived somebody welcomed us into the courtyard, took our bags to our room, offered us a drink and settled us in! The room, was spacious and beautifully decorated and we loved reading to story of Roko and Cicbella (who inhabited the Diocletian palace at some point). We were given guidance on the best places to eat and drink and even had a table booked at a restaurant in the square where nobody seemed to be able to get a table for hours! After a restful sleeper we had a delicious breakfast. Then they even took us to our boat in the port on a golf buggy. Best service in a hotel ever! Don't miss this hotel if you're in Split.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhianooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Thankyou! This is a lovely boutique hotel with exceptional service. My two daughters wanted to stay longer than the one night we booked (it may have been the lovely twin bedroom that they got to stay in by themselves with its chaise lounge, but I think that it was the little bowl of lollies and the free chocolates as well as being made to feel so very special by the staff that really won them over).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 199Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As some of your reviewers have mentioned the service we received at Judita was fabulous. We were picked up at a taxi drop off by the house golf buggy and taken to our beautiful five hundred year old hotel situated in the main square of this quaint city. Could not fault anything,about the room,the bathroom or the sensational breakfast. To top the service off....I left my windsheater behind and on notifying the hotel,they posted thiis artcle to my next destination in Dubrovnik at no charge. Finally the staff were amazing,especiallythe breakfast waiter who doubled as chef. Thanks for everything Judita.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Judita Palace at the end of June and absolutely loved it. First, the location was great -- really in the heart of everything we enjoyed doing in Split. Second, the staff was very friendly and offered outstanding service. For example, we asked about a beach and instead of just telling us where it was they volunteered to drive us there in their golf cart! Another example: we loved Split so much that we wanted to stay an extra night. Unfortunately Judita Palace was booked so we had to move to another hotel. The day we checked out it was pouring rain and as my wife and I were leaving the hotel with our bags, Marija (from Judita Palace) jumped up and grabbed my wife's suitcase along with umbrellas and walked us several blocks, in the pouring rain, to our new hotel! I tried refusing to let her help us but she insisted and wanted to help. At that point I told her, "this is exactly why you guys get such good reviews on TripAdvisor!!" I really think they're genuinely eager to help too -- it didn't seem awkward or forced or anything. Anyways, if we ever go back to Split (which I hope we do because Croatia is now one of our favorite countries!) we would try to stay at Palace Judita again. I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: I don't remember what room we were in but it was a corner unit at least one floor up. Our view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Before we arrived the hotel emailed us to check our arrival time. They met us at the bus stop and took us in their private transport to the hotel. The hotel is charmingly decorated and our room was comfortable and well equipped.The staff were most helpful and made us really welcome in their boutique hotel. The hotel is perfectly located

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicure40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Clean comfortable room. Warm,friendly welcome. Great hospitality. Perfect location. Lovely breakfast. quick drinks service from the bar downstairs! Everything was thought of in this boutique hotel & we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Superb location, exquiste rooms with high ceilings, great AC, huge bathrooms and wonderfully furnished. The "papa mobile", golf cart to pick you and drop you off makes you feel so comfortable but the best of all is the people, you could not express a wish or need without everyone wanting to help you or even take you there. We were royally fed and taken care of. And all our chats made us feel really close to Croatia. We certainly think this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip.

Room Tip: Part of the family stayed overlooking the plaza and had a great time watching things happening. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alejandraalmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £127 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing