We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it, love it, love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it, love it, love it!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault this place. It was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The fantastic and entertaining host Andrija had me smiling immediately. The room was large and beautifully appointed. We had room 2 and it had a fabulous window that overlooked the square. We could enjoy the sounds of the hustle and bustle in the square below but when closed it was entirely sound proof. Breakfast, with eggs and coffee made to order was very nice. Judita is the best place we have stayed throughout Montenegro, Croatia and Bosnia. Without a hesitation I recommend Judita and would love to stay again one day.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    42
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
92
372
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My son and daughter in law spent the second night of their honeymoon at this beautiful hotel and could not speak highly enough of every aspect of their stay here. They felt like they were staying with old friends, which is the ultimate recommendation I think.
The real test was the service when their luggage was lost. At the busiest time of the year for the hotel, Andreja tirelessly pursued the airline on their behalf until it was found 3 days later. He then arranged for it to be sent to Hvar where they were staying.
They could not have continued with their honeymoon plans unless Andreja had gone to all this trouble for them.
Sam and Amelia send their heartfelt thanks again Andreja.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salthegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The service was impeccable! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, going out of their way to make our stay a memorable one (they will carry your luggage, iron your clothes at no extra cost, and even drive you where you need to go in their little golf cart). They immediately acknowledged that we were on our honeymoon and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate. The wonderful staff truly make this hotel exceptional! The room was lovely and virtually soundproof despite the fact we overlooked a busy square. The bathroom was huge and well appointed. We would highly recommend this hotel and will compare all other hotel stays to this one (I regret giving 5/5 ratings to some previous hotels I've stayed at). If you're looking to splurge on your accommodations, this hotel will be worth every penny you spend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

While we only had one night in the hotel it was quite exceptional. The room we stayed in (no. 7 'Morporgo') was striking in its comfort, but especially in its character.
A special word should go to the staff who went out of their way to be helpful and the spontaneous provision of the golf buggy to take us to the port for our car connection to the airport was an unexpected bonus, but typical of the consideration shown.
The position is not only highly convenient, but also easily found and just by the gateway to the most interesting part of Diocletian's palace.
It really provided a superb end to holiday mainly based in Hvar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in this amazing hotel for the latter part of our trip to Croatia & just loved it. If you like small & intimate this is your place! Situated in the centre of Split old town it is a walkable distance to all the sights & the harbour for boats to the islands!
The hotel is beautiful being fashioned out of one of the ancient old town buildings but with every mod con inside. Gorgeous bedrooms with attention to detail. Comfy beds & just lovely staff. Andreja is a one of-absolutely hilarious & such fun whilst being attentive & knowledgable.
Thanks for a really memorable stay!!

Room Tip: We had room 7 old town view! Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What else can be said about Judita Palace?

The entire staff is to be commended for their commitment to ensuring that their guests have a truly memorable travel experience. They go the extra mile - particularly Andreas and make you feel welcome. For four short days Judita Palace felt like a home away from home - who could ask for anything more on a vacation?!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syorranyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Imagine a place where everything is done to perfection, where you can let go of the rest of the world and just enjoy the most blissful vacation experience. This is how we felt when we entered Judita Palace. We were treated like the only guests in the hotel even though we were there at the hight of the season. The rooms are impeccably decorated, breakfast is fabulous and the location of being inside the palace walls is unbeatable. It is truly a very romantic hotel and we enjoyed it to the fullest. After our departure, I realized that I forgot a item in a closet but it was shipped to us within a day. Little things like this really make a big impact on a vacation experience and from all the hotels we stayed at, this is the best one thus far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing