We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a hotel should be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything a hotel should be.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Judita Palace would have to be one of the very best accommodation experiences we have enjoyed. Brilliant location in the literal centre of Split, tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean with staff (Marija and Andrea) who did everything in their power to help you enjoy your stay in this amazing city. What else could you wish for? All advice regarding restaurants, ferry trips, places to see was spot on and the breakfasts were beautiful. Early departure to drive to Dubrovnik triggered a delicious packed breakfast and transport to the car park was never a problem. This was a truly memorable stay for all the right reasons - absolutely recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    39
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
88
361
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was one place that has really stuck in our minds as a great place to stay. They pick you up in a golf buggy from the parking and whizz you through the narrow alleyways of Split to get to the lovely central square where the hotel is located. The staff are terrific. Sorted our ferry tickets and made us feel very welcome. Feels more like a very grand house than a hotel. Rooms are not huge, but are very comfortable and triple glazing means it is quiet at night. No restaurant at hotel , but not a problem as they recommend good places to go. Location is wonderful which made exlporing Split a great experience. So, we loved everything apart from the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonP113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at Judita Palace. This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well appointed. But the real reason to stay here is the service. The staff speaks perfect English and couldn't have tried harder to make our visit great. They helped us navigate the city, made sure our needs were met, and even drove us back and forth to our car (parked away in the hotel's private lot) in their private golf cart. The morning breakfasts are good, cooked to order. The location of the hotel couldn't be better - right inside the old palace walls. One recommendation - explore Split beyond the palace walls. There is plenty to experience outside the big tourist zones.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjkatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel in Old Split is exactly how I want a hotel to be. Very effective and very friendly service even if you ask for service that is not normally included. Useful recommendations concerning restaurants was highly appreciated. A nicely decorated room combined to make our stay here very interesting and worth remembering.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Palace Judita for 3 nights and we wish we could have spent more time there & in Split. The staff Maria & Andrea were amazing, I wish we could take them home with us. We had a small issue with our rent-a-car agency and Andrea went right over and took care of the situation which we were not able to do ourselves. Many thanks to Andrea for that. The rooms were beautiful and had everything you needed. The breakfast had a larger selection to choose from and you could basically spend all day at this charming bed and breakfast and you would have everything you needed. We definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to spend time in Split.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for one night only and we were really looking forward to the stay. Online pictures of rooms looked amazing, fantastic reviews and n. 1 hotel in Split on tripadvisor, what can go wrong?
Well, nothing did really, but feel like something was missing... Probably build up a very high expectation following reading of all the reviews. Hotel had all any good hotels should - clean well presented rooms, friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast - that is after all what we are paying for in any given hotel - and perhaps a bit more in small details like rooms being named by locals with their story attached to it and the electric car, but truly nothing exciting to rave about.
Bath in our room had seen better days and there were numerous water stains on the ceiling in both the room as well as the bathroom.
Breakfast was very tasty and there was a wide selection on offer considering the 8 rooms only hotel. City room tax was added on the top of the price per room agreed upon booking, very small amount, but does not look good from the point of principle.
Feel bad for scoring so low but truly did not find this place as special as anticipated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We review this wonderful small hotel even though we should not, - we would like to have it for ourselves and undiscovered by dollar tourist! Outstanding staff and always with humor and engagement in efforts to meet the guests' wishes. Fine service and fun to be picked up in the golf car by the parking, - very presidential-like. The decor is so far from the Hilton and Marriott, as Split is from New York, personal style, but super delicious and ultra clean. Welcome wine in the room which we drank on our balcony overlooking the square and city life. We will definitely return. Thanks to Maria and Andrea.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3480Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#11 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing