We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I can't say enough good things about Judita Palace! Our room was beautiful, we loved the exposed brick, ancient safe and view of the square. The location is perfect, right in the heart of everything so you are steps from the Riva and steps from Diocletian's Palace. The staff was so friendly and helpful during out stay. They sent in a lovely glass of Croatian white wine for us upon our arrival (exactly what every traveler needs if you ask me!). Breakfast was delicious (best cappuccino I've ever had). All in all we loved our time in Split and can't wait to return to Judita Palace!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    39
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
87
355
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The staff make this hotel. They do everything to make your stay a fabulous experience and nothing is too much for them. The free service to and from the harbour (Taxis & buses) to the old town is great as there are no cars allowed in the old town. The rooms are well appointed and are spotlessly clean. The free wifi is fast and reliable. Breakfast and eggs as you want them is great. A word of caution though, if you like a long lie- the reception area can be noisy at certain points of the day depending on your room. This, however, was not an issue at night when it was very peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paintings23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Judita Palace Hotel was a superb introduction to our time in Croatia. We arrived early around 10am but that didn't stop a welcoming cup of tea before our beautifully presented room was ready. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Andreas couldn't do more for you, with a brilliant sense of humour - he would be suited to a stage career! Try the omelettes for breakfast. Also, a nice touch was a video played during breakfast of the Dalmatian Islands - very tempting. Great location in centre of old town. Do stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithFagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location to see all Split has to offer. It is in a beautifully restored palace and the contemporary rooms are no less palatial. We stayed just for one night but the hotel staff was very professional and did everything they could to make sure we (even our toddler) had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a very late review - we stayed here in June 2013 and will never forget our two night stay at the beautiful Palace Judita - right in the middle of the old city. All of the staff members go out of their way to be helpful - without being overbearing - and the breakfasts have to be seen to be believed. A perfect location to walk to all of the wonderful sights in Split - you won't be disappointed if you stay here - I guarantee you will never forget the Palace or the wonderful people you will meet there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Col1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our stay here simply made our whole holiday. We arrived at the hotel at 7:45 am having got the overnight train from Zagreb. We planned to drop off our bags and wander round town till check in time.

However, upon arrival we were warmly welcomed and whisked away to a complimentary breakfast. There is good service at most hotels these days, but for us this was the icing on the cake. The room was gorgeous, the location phenomenal, but the service made it for us. We genuinely felt as though the highlight of their day was taking care of us.

One week later, and back in the UK, my highlight of a weekend in Split with perfect weather, remains the welcome we received and our time there - it simply made everything everything else seem that little bit sunnier.

Sincere and heartfelt thanks to Andriya and the whole team

James & Katie

Room Tip: Probably worth a little extra for a courtside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R958_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

A superb place to stay, right in the middle of the Old City. The rooms and decoration are top quality,excellent sevice, perfect staff, breakfast (the most important meal of the day) awesome. Highly recommend to families, friends, , business.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing