We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Palace Judita was the best hotel we stayed at in our 2 weeks in Croatia. On the outside, you'll barely know that its there, but once you're inside, it feels like you've been transported into beautiful and calm oasis. The service is truly exceptional and the facilities are top rate as well.

We opened our bedroom window and looked directly out over bustling square in Split, but you close the window and it was extremely quiet.

Breakfast was also included, and was a delight.

This was wonderful place to stay on our trip to Croatia and we enjoyed it immensely.

Room Tip: Splurge for a room with an "Old Town View" its worth the extra money and is just as quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbe_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    42
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
95
378
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

All you read about the charm and location are true! The hotel reeks physical charm which is matched by customer service beyond reproach. Our room, 2, overlooking the square, was quiet, spacious and so clean,.
Prior to our stay the hotel helped us with ferry reservations from Ancona, Italy. After our stay they met us at the Hvar ferry and transported us to the proper bus to Dubrovnik. (Note this was days AFTER we checked out!!).
The incredible staff had not only researched our best route from Hvar to Dubrovnick, the next leg of our trip, they purchased the tickets for us without cash up front! And then they made sure we made the short transfer time between the ferry and bus.
Arriving on the 7:00AM ferry, we were promptly picked up and driven in the infamous golf cart to hotel. With no room ready yet we were offered an excellent breakfast. Try the veggie omelet,
The staff becomes like family very quickly.
During our stay I tried to hook up a digi camera to a display but lacked the proper cable to make it work. One of the staff brought in a similar cable the next day for me to try!!! Effort like that was the norm here.
A very well run hotel staffed with a team of people all geared to a higher level of customer satisfaction.
Of course Split is a waterfront town and this hotel is on a square off the waterfront. When we figured out our way around we realized the waterfront was only a short stroll away.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the square offers fun view of the action
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the place to stay if visiting Split, which is a must if visiting Croatia. I much preferred Split to Dubrovnik. Back to the hotel though! Palace Judita is certainly a beautiful hotel. You will be within walking distance of everything you need. The staff that worked there not only came to find us when we got lost driving, they recommended a fantastic dinner, recommended the must see walk through the tunnels, and actually drove in front of us to direct us down to the ferry and into the correct line for the island we were going to. They also have parking available, but you must let them know in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelRPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We only spent one night in the hotel, but it was enough time to experience the exceptional service and extreme comfort of the hotel. The room we stayed in was large and very central. The double glazing ensured that we didn't hear a thing from the busy square outside. We had the best coffee served at breakfast and a great breakfast. The bathroom was big and modern. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so clean and so quaint. It has a wonderful European feel with an incredible staff. From picking us up by gold cart at our nearby parking to making us special breakfast requests, we felt so at home and so welcome. The hotel room had an amazing balcony looking out over the square and when doors were closed- amazing peace and quiet. LOVED this hotel and would go back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A wonderful boutique hotel on par with any 5 star. This is a small hotel with 8 rooms. The rooms are modern and nicely appointed. The staff are super attentive. The location in the old city can't be beat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardMSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is by far and away one the best hotels I have ever stayed in due to the amazing staff and the quality or the rooms and hotel.

Firstly, the staff deserve an award for how friendly and helpful they were, expertly judging how to manage their guests expectations. The guy who cooked our eggs (sorry I forgot his name) was amazingly funny and helpful, while the young lady (Maria?) who checked us in made us feel so welcome. We arrived early and were given a free drink, they booked our cab the next day and cannot be too highly praised. Thank you...

The quality of the hotel is very high, brilliant beds, perfectly located and was really, really romantic.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing