We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I fully agree with all the positive comments about this place. The staff are SO helpful and the rooms are all full of character. Fantastic location. would definitely recommend it. It's not a modern minimalist hotel but oozes charm in all directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    40
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
91
366
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have been away for 6 weeks and stayed in 8 hotels and this was the best in all ways. Maria and Andrija and all the staff were so attentive in so many ways. Our room number 5 was not the best as it faced an alleyway, but it was still large, quiet, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb, plenty of choice and good coffee. The location is very central, easy walking to all the historical sites, restaurants, bars and ferries. We happened to be staying there the night Croatia played a match in the World Cup (unfortunately they lost). They invited us into their lovely courtyard where family, friends and staff were watching the game and enjoying a lamb spit. They refused any payment for the food and drinks they supplied. Also on leaving we tried to leave a tip with Andrija but he refused to take it, he took us early morning to the ferry and even carried our bags on board the ferry. We insisted he take a tip. When we arrived in Dubrovnik we had not arranged transfers to our next hotel but there was a chauffeur holding a board with our names on it! Andrija had organised and paid for our transfer!! I cannot encourage you enough, if you are in Split stay here please!

Room Tip: All good I would think, going by their standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debs2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a special place this is. Why? Many many reasons but the main one being the people who run it. A very big thank you to Andrija, Maria (senior), Maria (junior), Anton for going out of your way to make our time with you so memorable. Your humour, attention to detail and advice was exceptional.
The hotel itself is intimate (only 8 rooms) and perfectly located right in the main square of Split. Given it's central location, it is fair to assume that the rooms could be quite noisy. To the contrary, the triple glazing of the windows ensure total quietness when it matters and yet.... if you choose to open the window, as we did while enjoying a pre-dinner aperitif, compliments of the house, you are filled with all the wonderful sounds and sensations of this beautiful town.
A very special and memorable couple of days. We will be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place was fantastic! Just opposite the Split Town Hall, in the main square, of the old town, it couldn't be more central. We had to park our car in a temporary spot by the harbour when we first arrived, and we went in to check in and inquire about longer-term parking, and they right away drove us back to our car in the hotel golf-cart, led us with it to their special parking, and then drove us back, like a couple of airport VIPs, to the hotel in the cart. Our room was spacious and luxurious, with a window right on the main square. A bottle of very good local wine, complementary, was chilling in an ice-bucket on our arrival, and the very witty and charming Andrija had us chuckling right off the bat. Our window was triple-glazed so it cut out all the noise from the busy square below, but we liked open much of the time. Breakfast was very nice, and they were more than happy to make an omelette exactly how you like. We loved Palace Judita. Absolutely excellent, and highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quasardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved this place. The location can't be beaten - right by all the heritage sites in the centre of the old town. The room was lovely and the breakfast was hands down the best we had all holiday. I can't think what else they could possibly have put out on the buffet breakfast table and the eggs made to order were delicious. The buffet table was groaning with lovely really fresh fruits, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, nuts, cereals, yoghurts etc etc
The best thing about this hotel however is the staff. We can't rate them highly enough - very friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble and they were always happy to go out of their way to help guests.
There is no restaurant, but the staff gave us fantastic recommendations for places to eat and made bookings for us as well.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the old square which was lovely & with shutters it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This outstanding place is situated at the main square in the centre of Split, just a few steps away from the roman palace. The service is outstanding and all of the staff really care about their guests. There are only 8 rooms! The breakfast is also really nice. Don't miss this place when in Split.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hartwig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was the last and best hotel in our 10 day honeymoon of Croatia in early June 2014. We stayed in some of the most highly rated Trip Advisor hotels in this region of Croatia but this came top for its unbelievable levels of service and attention to detail.

We stayed here for three nights after arriving from Hvar and were picked up in the ‘pope mobile’ from the catamaran. This was lovely, as in the heat of the day the last thing we wanted to be doing was carting suitcases across the streets of Split.

As we had arrived early, upon check in they even offered us breakfast despite not having stayed the night before. We had actually already eaten but it was a lovely touch and set the tone for the whole stay. Despite arriving early we were told our room would be ready in just a couple of hours. We took the time to have a quick stroll round the old town and found just how perfectly located in hotel is, right in the heart of the action!

The wonderfully funny Andrija was on hand when we got back to show us round our room. The standard of the finish was amazing and every little detail was taken care of. Despite the incredible location our room was also very quiet as it faced out onto a side alley. This was perfect for us as we needed to sleep in the middle of the day.

Breakfast and the food in general were amazing. They provided a complementary bottle of wine in the room as it was our honeymoon.

I could tell you much more about the hotel but I don’t want to spoil it if you do go for yourself. All I will say is I can’t believe there would be a better place to stay in Split.

The only way I could improve the room (number 8) would be to put an additional door on the entrance to help block out the noise of the breakfast service.

Thankyou so much to the aforementioned Andrija, the lovely Maria and the rest of team for making the last leg of our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 55 in Split
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing