We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High rating well deserved”
Review of Emperor's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emperor's Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“High rating well deserved”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location is great - very central, within walking distance of everything - yet quiet and with free car parking available within 100 metres. The apartment was located off a pretty courtyard, up a little lane way close to the Diocletian Palace, the Riva, the ferry terminal and market. It was comfortable, well equipped and splendidly decorated - lots of character, flowers and gilt - pretty much as the name suggests. Free wifi and good laundry facilities. The bedroom was quite small, but functional. And Michelle, the proprietor was wonderfully helpful and obliging, particularly in terms of guiding us in to Split and taking us personally to both the apartment and the car park and providing useful tourist information. Her friendly and positive approach as well as her excellent English are a key part of the high ratings for the apartments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ittyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
118
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

One of the apartments owned and rented out by Michelle, a very friendly and helpful owner, this place offers beautiful and luxurious amenities like home away from home. Right in the central location of Split a 4min walk from diocletian's palace. A bit difficult to find, so make sure to call her first and get directions from the main road (driving here is near impossible... You better be smooth on the clutch and comfortable in right quarters). Park anywhere and rest assured that it's a short walk to get here. Ideally suited for long stays, I felt a shame to spend only 1night here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our family stayed in Split for 4 days and rented 2 of her apts to stay in. Though parking is a nightmare, the apts were so very well thought out and with the courtyard, it was that much more special. Very convenient to everything in Split. Market right around the corner, 24 hour bakery, public transportation, and the palace with restaurants and shopping galore, not to mention the market with fresh seafood and flowers and about a hundred other items. It was perfect, comfortable and pleasant stay, highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't need a vehicle for this part of the trip, I recommend not getting one. Parking is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It's located in the heart of the old town of Split and the landlady Michelle was extremly friendly and helpful. Michelle picked me up from the bus station and led me to the way of the apartment. The apartment was fully furnished.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenJen04dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This apartment was just so divine! It was like a love nest. Absolutely amazing to stay in, made the winter so much sunnier and warmer hahahah, we had an ensuite room with our own little kitchen which included all the supplies needed, even oil! equipped with our personal washing machine, it was, by far the best accommodation we've stayed in croatia!
Michelle was so sweet and helpful in introducing restaurants and the city to us as well:) friendliest host ever!
Will definitely be revisiting split and emperor's suites in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlepatentbooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The apartment we stayed in was on the ground floor. It was a huge space with two bathrooms and included a washing machine in one. Everything was within walking distance. Michelle could not have been more helpful or friendlier.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_Mowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We arrived in Split on a Saturday afternoon with nowhere to stay. Found this on the web while sitting in a cafe with WiFi and booked online and within 10 minutes had had a response from Michelle! She showed us to her gorgeous apartment in the Diocletians Palace. We felt we had hit the jackpot. Michelle gave us lots of tips and pointed us towards some great places to eat. We had a really great few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheils54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#22 of 55 in Split
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Property: Emperor's Suites
Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Emperor's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing