We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location, Fabulous host”
Review of Emperor's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emperor's Suites
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super location, Fabulous host”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014, super location, very clean and well equipped, fabulous host Michelle, good WIFI connection, simply wonderful ! Would definitely recommend Emperor Suites and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
117
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Our suite was just down the road from Diocletian's palace and had everything we needed for our comfort, including laundry facilities! A cosy, clean spot, also steps from the bus, train and ferry termini.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't been said before. Such wonderfully appointed apartments. So here are some tips, the apartment within the palace is superbly appointed but access is via steps, two sets one from the street to the doorway and then as flight to the apartment itself. If you are travelling as a four try to book the other apartments which are easily accessed and have a beautiful courtyard. The apartments here feature a large apartment and a smaller studio, but would work for four friends together.
Michelle is such a great owner she really does care about her guests and is always ready to meet and greet (she directed us to a car park and was there within seconds of our arrival, do text her your car details or the bus you are on).We were taken to park the car in the old town, close to the apartment, then she ran through a plan of the town and talked through all the attractions.
Would I stay here again? Most certainly!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeGee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a last minute booking and we could not have wished for better. I wish we could have stayed for longer. The apartment was spotless, beautifully decorated, conveniently located and excellent wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Based on TripAdvisor recommendations, we chose Emperor's Suites for a three night stay in Split. Michelle, the owner, was waiting to meet our bus when we arrived and took us to the apartment, which is in a great location in a quiet little lane, but just a few minutes walk to all the main attractions (Diocletian Palace, market, ferry port, Riva etc). The apartment is beautifully furnished and equipped, with everything you could possibly need, and outside a lovely courtyard where you can sit and enjoy a quiet glass of wine. Absolutely ideal for a stay in Split, great value for money, cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location is great - very central, within walking distance of everything - yet quiet and with free car parking available within 100 metres. The apartment was located off a pretty courtyard, up a little lane way close to the Diocletian Palace, the Riva, the ferry terminal and market. It was comfortable, well equipped and splendidly decorated - lots of character, flowers and gilt - pretty much as the name suggests. Free wifi and good laundry facilities. The bedroom was quite small, but functional. And Michelle, the proprietor was wonderfully helpful and obliging, particularly in terms of guiding us in to Split and taking us personally to both the apartment and the car park and providing useful tourist information. Her friendly and positive approach as well as her excellent English are a key part of the high ratings for the apartments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ittyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

One of the apartments owned and rented out by Michelle, a very friendly and helpful owner, this place offers beautiful and luxurious amenities like home away from home. Right in the central location of Split a 4min walk from diocletian's palace. A bit difficult to find, so make sure to call her first and get directions from the main road (driving here is near impossible... You better be smooth on the clutch and comfortable in right quarters). Park anywhere and rest assured that it's a short walk to get here. Ideally suited for long stays, I felt a shame to spend only 1night here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 55 in Split
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Property: Emperor's Suites
Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Emperor's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing