We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay with a great host!”
Review of Emperor's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emperor's Suites
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is one of a kind - we stayed in the room in Diocletian's Palace (can't get any more convenient than that!) and Michelle was a fabulous host. She contacted us before our stay, met us at the bus stop to show us to our room, recommended things to do, see, and eat, and made us feel very at home. The room is very spacious with its own kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom (large bedroom with a couch). I can't recommend this place enough - thank you Michelle for your hospitality!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 273ctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We had a great couple of nights at Emperor's Suites in August. The owner Michelle was very friendly and hugely helpful; giving us great restaurant recommendations (great for two foodies)! The apartment was very clean and well appointed and located only a couple minutes walk from the Diocletian's palace. Well recommended for those travelling to Split.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location within walking distance of everything. We had a wonderful stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Very nice ground floor room with terrace, comfortable bed, kitchen, washing machine, great bathroom. More like a home than a hotel. Michelle recommended a very nice restaurant close by and was a very caring host. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oztravellersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Michelle is a fantastic host who could not have been more helpful and accommodating during our honeymoon in Croatia.
We were only in Split for a few days but the fantastic room at Emperors suites was perfect.
A really comfortable bed, air conditioning, and a room safe.
The kitchen was fairly well equipped and we were even greeted with a bottle of the local wine!
A ten minute walk takes you to the palace, and there is an excellent bakery and local restaurant just round the corner.
Thankyou so much to Michelle for making our honeymoon so memorable, and for all of your help with organising an excellent Peka!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a week during our honeymoon last year. Michelle and her husband met us at the port and helped get our luggage into the apartment. Everything was beautifully presented, and Michelle was so helpful in pointing out the local attractions, eateries and supermarkets. Our apartment had a sauna, washing machine and television with DVD, all of which came in handy as the week progressed. We have no criticisms whatsoever, this is one of the best places we have ever stayed in and Michelle was a fantastic host. Highly recommended by Vicky and Rick

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Perfect location! This flat is centrally located in a quiet block walking distance to the port and the old town. Luxurious with beautiful decor and spotless. Michelle greeted us upon our arrival at the port and escorted us to the apartment. She gave wonderful recommendations and took great pride in welcoming you trusting her guests will take good care of this special place while enjoying themselves like your home away from home. We highly recommend this marvelous Suite fit for an Emperor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Voyagerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Emperor's Suites for one night on the way back from a sailing charter. We were very satisfied and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is ideal for access to the ferry terminal, bus terminal (including airport buses), and the old city. As well as near good value restaurants, bakeries, grocery stores, and bars.

Above all, Michelle is just such a wonderful hostess. She was so helpful in orienting us to the city and giving us great tips for sightseeing and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 58 in Split
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 58 in Split
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Emperor's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing