We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Pro Patria

Villa Pro Patria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pro Patria
Ranked #205 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed two nights in Split. We stayed in the second floor room of this villa - room was simple but had all you needed and the ensuite bathroom was modern and clean. The owners were helpful and friendly. The location is great as its up a side street a little away from the busy harbour front, but a very simple walk to all the sights. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LayneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent one night here, and the location was brilliant. It was relatively easy to find from the Ferry Port however, the reception if just a few doors down but this is not signposted. The room was nice and the bathroom was really modern and clean although as mentioned below it is not en suite. Just a short walk from the centre. Very helpful owners who also drove us to the airport for about 30euros. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasha823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Spent one night in Split on the way from Mostar to Hvar. The location of the apartment is good, a ten minute walk from Diocletian's Palace in a quiet pedestrianised street in the old town. The room was nothing special but clean, quiet and perfectly adequate for a one night stopover. The only mild complain would be that the private bathroom was not ensuite but a separate room on the same floor, i.e. could only be reached via the common staircase.

On the ground floor there is a fully equipped shared kitchen. The staircase up to the rooms is relatively steep and narrow so people with heavy bags or very tall people may struggle.

Near the apartment there are a number of restaurants which I would recommend over the the restaurants in the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Situated within the old town of Split. Only a few steps away from the promenade and the palace. Newly renovated with fully equipped kitchen. Clean and spacious bedroom with excellent free wifi connection.
Extremely friendly and hospitable owner and his family. They treat us (my sister and i) to homemade local snacks upon arrival. They are really helpful to navigate us through the narrow streets of split to safely park our car.
Just remember not to rely on the GPS as the street is not reachable by car. Better off to key in the main cross street. Otherwise, end up in a one-way lane up the hill.
Also, if you have large suitcases, you may have trouble to carry them up the stairs. Though I'm sure the owner will definitely give you a hand:)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RikaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Menno v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
1.1 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#224 of 512 in Split
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 58 in Split
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pro Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pro Patria

Address: Senjska 25, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range: £29 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pro Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing