We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment, friendly owners!”
Review of Villa Pro Patria

Villa Pro Patria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pro Patria
Ranked #177 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Split
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, friendly owners!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night but were really well looked after and even treated to coffee and biscuits at the owners house. The room was great, clean and the facilities were excellent. Great location too. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed two nights in Split. We stayed in the second floor room of this villa - room was simple but had all you needed and the ensuite bathroom was modern and clean. The owners were helpful and friendly. The location is great as its up a side street a little away from the busy harbour front, but a very simple walk to all the sights. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LayneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent one night here, and the location was brilliant. It was relatively easy to find from the Ferry Port however, the reception if just a few doors down but this is not signposted. The room was nice and the bathroom was really modern and clean although as mentioned below it is not en suite. Just a short walk from the centre. Very helpful owners who also drove us to the airport for about 30euros. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Spent one night in Split on the way from Mostar to Hvar. The location of the apartment is good, a ten minute walk from Diocletian's Palace in a quiet pedestrianised street in the old town. The room was nothing special but clean, quiet and perfectly adequate for a one night stopover. The only mild complain would be that the private bathroom was not ensuite but a separate room on the same floor, i.e. could only be reached via the common staircase.

On the ground floor there is a fully equipped shared kitchen. The staircase up to the rooms is relatively steep and narrow so people with heavy bags or very tall people may struggle.

Near the apartment there are a number of restaurants which I would recommend over the the restaurants in the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Situated within the old town of Split. Only a few steps away from the promenade and the palace. Newly renovated with fully equipped kitchen. Clean and spacious bedroom with excellent free wifi connection.
Extremely friendly and hospitable owner and his family. They treat us (my sister and i) to homemade local snacks upon arrival. They are really helpful to navigate us through the narrow streets of split to safely park our car.
Just remember not to rely on the GPS as the street is not reachable by car. Better off to key in the main cross street. Otherwise, end up in a one-way lane up the hill.
Also, if you have large suitcases, you may have trouble to carry them up the stairs. Though I'm sure the owner will definitely give you a hand:)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RikaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#22 of 55 in Split
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#267 of 494 in Split
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
4.2 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#33 of 55 in Split
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pro Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pro Patria

Property: Villa Pro Patria
Address: Senjska 25, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Pro Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing