We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, well equipped accommodation!”
Review of Villa Pro Patria

Villa Pro Patria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pro Patria
Ranked #202 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, and were very satisfied with every aspect of this stay!

The reception wasn't initially obvious, we mistook the sign to mean that the entrance was round the corner, not in fact through the green door that preceded it, but with the help of a nice local, we got there and were pleasantly greated by the staff, this can also be said for every time we visited reception.

The accommodation itself was great, it is well equipped, apart from possibly the lack of an iron, and board, we could not pick fault.

The cleanliness was 5*, everything felt cleaned to a high standard, with all communal areas, and private bathrooms done every day. We also received fresh towels every day, something we wouldn't specifically expect of a small privately run place.

If everything else is not a sufficient draw however, the location is worth the money itself, just off the main town, and in walking distance of all the main attractions and nightlife.

We would highly recommend Villa Pro Patria to anyone looking for good vallue accommodation, for either short stay, or even longer vacations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank craiggreen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, which was a shame!! We loved this villa and didn't want to leave!
It was so central to everything! The house was immaculate, 3levels, shared kitchen and easy to find!
The staff were so friendly and helpful!
They even let us leave our bags in reception until our ferry was leaving.
The price.. So affordable! It could not have been a better price!
I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants value for their money and great staff!!!
Just a dream stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank The_tuckerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived by taxi from Šibenik and the diver called for directions. They met us at the taxi rank and took us to the apartment.
Very friendly, welcoming and offered water and beer on this hot day!
Great location as the 2 of the top 3 TripAdvisor restaurants are less than 5 minutes walk away.
We would enjoy staying again perhaps with friends and / or family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed two nights here in May 2013. The reception to check in is on the same street and signposted. Lovely owners, they welcomed us into the front of their house and gave us a Beer whilst they took all the details! Showed us to the room and then left us to it, which was nice. The shared kitchen is lovely and modern, with seating. We were the only ones there so we felt like we had the whole building to ourselves, like a house! Staircase is a bit slippery (marble floor) but easy enough to navigate up and down. The room was clean and bathroom lovely too. Wifi and tv with good selection of channels with english speaking films etc. Main port of Split with palace and loads of bars and restaurants is 5-10 mins walk away. Would def stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the double on the second floor away from the street - was very quiet with the window shut des...
See more room tips
1  Thank Clair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent location - literally 5 minutes from the Riva and Palace, close to everything you need it to be. The accommodation is basic, clean and good value for money. Beds have sheet and counterpane covers that you make yourself. Towels were provided. There is a fully equipped kitchen on the ground floor, and three double/triple rooms upstairs, one per floor. As mentioned already, each room has an allocated bathroom across the stairwell from it. This wasn't really a problem for us though as we were the only guests at the time.

Our room was the cheapest one that overlooked the street, so slight street noise to entertain the lighter sleeper. We had a bit of a nosey of the other rooms: the double with sea view is nicest, it's at the back of the house so probably less noisy and has the biggest bathroom. The triple at the top is split into 2 rooms, one of which overlooks the street, and it's bathroom is smallest and more of a wet room with no cubicle around the shower. The staircase has no hand rail, so could be a bit of a hazard for small children or those with mobility problems (especially if you're in the room at the top).

The owners were very friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants and even doing our ironing!! "Reception" (ie. their house) is located down the street, you have to give them a knock if you want anything.

Room Tip: Pick the sea view double!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemissomlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We only stayed one night, but without making a reservation in October. We just started knocking on doors and they had enough place for 5 (4 adults 1 kid) to stay the night. Really well stocked kitchen with nice ambiance. Very friendly hosts. I can certainly recommend, good location near the ports as we took a ship to Hvar the next day. Even offered to pay our parking spot when we said we had a car. In offseason open to negotiation regarding price, and was well worth it for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed only one night but were really well looked after and even treated to coffee and biscuits at the owners house. The room was great, clean and the facilities were excellent. Great location too. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 57 in Split
228 reviews
4 mi away
Rooms Margarita
Rooms Margarita
#1 of 8 in Stobrec
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 57 in Split
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pro Patria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pro Patria

Address: Senjska 25, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range: £29 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pro Patria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing