We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divota Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The young person at the front desk was both extremely professional and friendly. She showed us not only were our apartment is, but also where to find what and how to find our way around town. The apartment we had was a 2 room suite with a balcony. Everything was just recently built. The room was very clean as was the balcony. The apartment in itself was close to most places worth visiting and is located in the old town (which has a special feel to it). We had a fantastic stay in Split not least because of Divota. I will come again and have recommended Divota to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divota, Director of Sales at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We appreciate very much your praise for our apartment hotel. Your comments on the staff and their being helpful are proof of their desire to provide excellent service. Thank you for recommending Divota to your friends. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Smallish room. New decor and white spaces. Clean room and friendly staff were the highlight. would recommend cheese and wine restaurant down the road. Good location. The apartment we were in was up 2 flights of stairs which were very tight. Definitely more of an apartment than a hotel feel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is made up of a series of apartments which are converted houses in the old town. Our room was a good size, had a kitchen, washing machine and a small but well equipped bathroom. The area around our apartment was run down but it had a nice feel about it. If you are looking for a formula hotel this is not for you but if you are looking for quality accommodation with a feel of the old town this is great.

The staff need a special mention. They were all great, very, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Such nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManFromLondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in Kovacica street apartment with a balcony. Very modern white fit out with all things necessary to make your stay a memorable one. Room is a good size. Very comfortable bed with pillows to match. Apartment is very well located within easy 5 minute walk to centre of old town. There is a small well equipped general store, bakery and restaurants close by. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. A little treasure

Room Tip: Watch the instructions if using a satellite navigation system if arriving by car. We were sent down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_rested_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divota, Director of Sales at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mrs. & Mr. Williams, we can't thank you enough for a nice review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Divota apartment hotel; even the GPS technology can sometimes make a confusion, especially in the Split city center which is full of small, one way streets. Finally, it is important that you have found us :) Best regards, Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Modern clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Great experience, near everything, great room, friendly service, quiet. Worth a visit!
I don't know why trip advisor is making me write 200 characters though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divota, Director of Sales at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Lesley, we are not obligated to write 200 characters, so just one big Thank You for your nice review! Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This boutique apartment hotel is contemporary, homely and clean. The staff were excellent - very helpful with recommendations of restaurants and things to see - we actually ate at all of their recommendations.
The room was very clean and contemporary. The location is cute and enables you to walk to the square or to the Beachy national park area.
Thanks to the staff we are now in paradise - the island of Vis!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divota, General Manager at Divota Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that our reception staff was very helpful. We thrive to give our guest the best and most accurate information by regularly testing the restaurants we recommend. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We hope that you had a good time in Vis. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent 3 perfect nights in one of their apartments this summer. It`s the perfect place to stay. We had an apartement with a really nice terrace. The apartement was modern, comfortable and nice.
The location is very central, there are great restaurants and bars just some steps away.
Also the Divota- owners/employees were very nice, they give great advice about where to go during the day or in the evening! They were extremely friendly and helped as a lot, e.g. when we had troubles with our car.

Room Tip: Apartement 402 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Split
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divota Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divota Apartment Hotel

Address: Plinarska 75, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £43 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divota Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divota [splendour] "something that is beautiful, something that inspires admiration, beauty that astonishes." The neighborhood Veli Varos was once the home of farm laborers. Even today one can sense the spirit of Split as it used to be in this exceptionally preserved neighborhood of the town. The narrow alleys are densely lined with small, modest houses that were built to human scale. These monuments of the Mediterranean lifestyle house today the apartments Divota. Modern and equipped according to the latest standards, the accommodation in these apartments will allow you to experience Split as it once was. The apartments provide accommodation in a traditional surrounding full of enchantment that only the Mediterranean can offer. With the full range of services at their disposal, we aim to provide our guests at Divota apartment hotel a comfortable, contemporary accommodation with services that are up to high-standard hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divota Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing