We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divota Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice when in Split and each time it has been one of the best experiences. The rooms are just fantastic and they have a washing machine which was such a god send! The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We accidentally booked the wrong room the second time and the staff quickly arranged for a room change. It has really been such a great place. I will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoMorgan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff at Divota are so friendly and helpful. Divota arranged for a driver to pick us up from the Split airport, where we dropped off our rental car. The apartments are in the walking area of Split, close to everything and far enough away for peace and quiet. We would definitely use Divota Apartment Hotel when we return to Split.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SDsunandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Divota. Apartments are spacious, clean, perfectly appointed, and our contained a washing machine that was a great treat - especially after 3 weeks of travelling. The location is great - 3 minute walk to the centre of Split and the staff were great - super knowledgeable and eager to help/advise. All recommendations they made in terms of restaurants, etc. were really good. Highly recommend staying here and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for one night only before sailing over to Brac.
The reception was very helpful with everything including local information and they were very efficient to deal with any requests, we had help with our luggage to the apartment.
The apartments, we needed two for a family of five, were good standard, cleanliness and utilities very good.
We didn't have much time to look around the area but it seemed very cosy.
Some nice restaurants and shoping mall near to the apartment.
If your travelling by car invest in a GPS as it's not easy to find :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Extremely quiet, very effective AC, good wifi, and plenty of outlets to plug in electronic equipment. Easy walk to the bustle of Diocletian's palace. The best sleep I had on our trip and I would take it over the five-star hotel we stayed in on our trip. There were 4 of us staying in a 6 person apartment so it was extremely roomy. Well equipped (the only thing missing was a cutting board.) The only quibbles could be that the upstairs bathroom was a very narrow and that the downstairs bedroom is best suited for a kid (who immediately claimed that room) because you had to climb up a platform. The downstairs was extremely roomy and if they had added a sofabed, the apartment could easily have been used by 8 people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved everything about our stay at Divota.
We stayed in the top studio apartment, which was up a tight set of stairs. It was compact but perfect for us. The room was bright, modern and clean and came with nice touches such as coffee machine and better than usual quality shampoo etc.
The ladies at reception could not have been more helpful, even printing out changed boarding passes for us.
It is about 5 -10 minutes walk into the centre of town and we felt really safe, even walking back at 1.30am (after watching one if croatia's World Cup games being shown on a big screen by the harbour!).
I emailed with a query about the room and ended up booking directly through Divota rather than a third party site. As their rooms / apartment don't seem to be standard I'd suggest this to make sure you get the room you need.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel_Seeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The windy trek up to our booked studio was a hassle with suitcases however, once inside the room, it proved to be a perfect spot in the middle of the old town! Clean and extremely functional with all the facilities one needs on a short break, we found this accommodation delightful. Only small drawback was that the bed linen was too short as well the duvet cover! Bathroom was well kitted with fluffy towels and loads of bathroom essentials which were much appreciated after a hot day sightseeing. The staff in Reception were very helpful with the luggage and showing us the best parking spots which were free and nearby. Would definitely stay at Divota again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divota Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divota Apartment Hotel

Address: Plinarska 75, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £43 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divota Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divota [splendour] "something that is beautiful, something that inspires admiration, beauty that astonishes." The neighborhood Veli Varos was once the home of farm laborers. Even today one can sense the spirit of Split as it used to be in this exceptionally preserved neighborhood of the town. The narrow alleys are densely lined with small, modest houses that were built to human scale. These monuments of the Mediterranean lifestyle house today the apartments Divota. Modern and equipped according to the latest standards, the accommodation in these apartments will allow you to experience Split as it once was. The apartments provide accommodation in a traditional surrounding full of enchantment that only the Mediterranean can offer. With the full range of services at their disposal, we aim to provide our guests at Divota apartment hotel a comfortable, contemporary accommodation with services that are up to high-standard hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divota Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing