We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful haven near the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Divota Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just 1 night on the way home. Wish it had been a longer stay.

Sleek, modern rooms in a traditional setting. Our room was quite compact, but beautifully thought out and everything you could need.

Just a few moments walk to main shopping areas and more importantly the Old Town and harbour. Very convenient.

Can't rate the staff highly enough; helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great restaurant recommendations too.

Ask them to arrange your airport transfers - cheaper than a taxi and very efficient.

It's on the more expensive side for Split but well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Divota Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Beautiful, atmospheric little apartment buried away in a winding side street in the old town. The staff were incredibly helpful, and gave us great recommendations for places to eat in Split. The apartment was very smart and well kitted out - the kitchen area is only very small but makes the most of the space and we cooked some lovely meals there. Very clean and tidy, perfect location for walking into town, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets for a peaceful sleep. We'd love to stay in one of these apartments again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nondescript from the outside, our 3 bedroom apartment is a gem from the inside. But not only does it look great, it is full of thoughtful touches (iphone chargers etc) that make it impossible to fault. Not cheap, but value for money and a wonderful place to stay. Lovely staff too. Spotless. We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at 27 Kovacica Street for 3 nights. I would have preferred to give this apartment a score of 3 and a half.
The positives are is its location, cleanliness, modern interior, good facilities and the staff are professional and friendly.
The negative is that it is very small, on a split level and the kitchen is located in a precarious position. It is however well designed for the small interior.
We appreciated the air conditioners, washing machine, swimming towels, TVs on both levels and complementary water and milk.
I would recommend this apartment to younger and more agile couples as the stairs, especially to the kitchen, could be tricky for elderly people.

Room Tip: Less agile and older people should choose one of the other Divota apartments. They all look lovely a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VeroBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After arriving in Split shortly after 7am and following a sleepless night on the ferry from Italy, we were warmly welcomed by the staff. From the outset they couldn't have done enough to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Our room was made available immediately followed by a terrific overview of Split on what to see and where to dine. I've heard girl power used in describing the staff at Divota and I can honestly say this team of ladies made our visit to Split memorable! Highly recommend this location to travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaAp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. It is incredibly clean and well maintained and modern. The hotel was located within walking distance to the centre of Split. The only thing I would recommend is paying a little bit more to get a bigger room. We were in the cheapest room and it was up a very tight set of stairs which was difficult for my very talk husband and our 30kg bag. Room is small but we were only there to sleep and rest so it did not bother us. Recommended if you want a friendly and clean place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was the height of the season when we arrived in Split for a one night stay, and the city centre was heaving with tourists. However, the Divota apartments gave us a quiet and relaxing bolt hole in a convenient location.

It's difficult to find fault. The reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful, parking was relatively easy (there is a public car park a couple of minutes walk away), and the rooms were very well equipped and very clean and well presented. The shower was good and strong (one of my key requirements for a hotel). Only minor criticisms are that there seemed to be a limited amount of hot water, and the duvet on the bed was slightly smaller than we would have liked - but these are not enough to change a rating of 'Excellent' and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Temple1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divota Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divota Apartment Hotel

Address: Plinarska 75, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £62 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divota Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divota [splendour] "something that is beautiful, something that inspires admiration, beauty that astonishes." The neighborhood Veli Varos was once the home of farm laborers. Even today one can sense the spirit of Split as it used to be in this exceptionally preserved neighborhood of the town. The narrow alleys are densely lined with small, modest houses that were built to human scale. These monuments of the Mediterranean lifestyle house today the apartments Divota. Modern and equipped according to the latest standards, the accommodation in these apartments will allow you to experience Split as it once was. The apartments provide accommodation in a traditional surrounding full of enchantment that only the Mediterranean can offer. With the full range of services at their disposal, we aim to provide our guests at Divota apartment hotel a comfortable, contemporary accommodation with services that are up to high-standard hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Divota Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing