We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprise!”
Review of Restaurant Duje

Restaurant Duje
Ranked #77 of 363 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: Croatian, Seafood, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
boston
Level Contributor
206 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A surprise!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Yes, this place is certainly difficult for a stranger to find! Well hidden behind a parking lot and the cab driver had never heard of it. And when we got there it was pretty empty at 8:30 and we were dubious about our choice for dinner (from TA reviews). The rather huge menu was a little daunting too. But I have to say our meal was absolutely delicious and everyone was very nice, even if there was a basketball game going on on the TV in this nicely table-clothed dining room. My grilled squid with roasted vegetables was the best squid I had on our whole trip and believe me, I had a lot of squid. My husband had the fish in truffle sauce and it was equally delicious. Turned out to be a great experience. More people came in later too. But we needed a cab to get us home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food in Split”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place has the best food in town, with great service and menu choice. It is hard to find if you are not from town, but you need to try :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent fish restaurant! ”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I was here on a business dinner and was very impressed with this plave. Everything was made perfectly. I had grilled calamari among the best I ever tried. I definitely recommend this plave also because the staff is friendly and professional.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lex3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent food, lots of different menu.Great pasta and meat dishes The chef even prepared a meal for us the way we asked, that wasn't on a menu and with no extra charge.The service was friendly and efficient, with professional waiters who spoke good English. The wine selection was also good. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is telling you a citizen of Split”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

When you come to Split,best solution is this restaurant.Why?Because you will get large portions of delicious food,great service and all that for reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Duje also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Duje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing