We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option for visiting Split” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Baguc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Baguc
Ranked #9 of 439 Speciality Lodging in Split
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent option for visiting Split”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed four nights at this hotel in early May. The location is great as it is really in the limits of the old town in a quiet and safe street. The building has been recently renovated, so the furniture, the decoration and the facilities ( air conditioning systems, heated floor in bathroom, etc..) are all working well. It is a really nice building and the room we stayed at was spacious and very clean. The breakfast is served three doors down the road, with squeezed natural orange juice and multiple choices of cheeses, ham, .. and also sweets. It is not a cooked one, but you will find something you like for sure. Besides the location, probably the best of Vila Baguc is the staff. Katia in the mornings makes sure you have all you need and want at breakfast and adjusts easily to your tourist schedule, so she arrange and early breakfast for us the day we had booked a tour. Also , Natalia who was the person welcoming us, was extremely helpful and she gave us valuable tips about nearby restaurants and wine bars besides some tips about the city. I definitely will stay in Vila Bagic if traveling again to Split and I recommend this accommodation for anyone visiting the city. It is also 15 minutes walk from the ferries and bus stations.

Room Tip: Any of the three rooms at the main building should be perfect. Not sure about a room they have in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrid_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Fab accommodation. We stayed in the top floor 'Cherry' room which was spacious and clean. Loved the tasteful and modern decor of this beautiful old building. Staff were so helpful, breakfast a few doors down the road was simple (no cooked options) but lovely, and plentiful. Ideal location just a 5/10 min walk into town, but nice and peaceful for sleeping. A real home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

History meets modern convenience in this remarkable villa, with thick stone walls, crisp linen bedding, and ultra-modern amenities, this accommodation ranks 6 stars on a 5-star scale!!

It would make the most romantic honeymoon suite in the world!

Each morning, we were greeted with freshly squeezed orange juice, piping hot coffee, and Catia's infectious smile! The buffet breakfast included an array of delicacies fresh from the market that morning.

The villa is located just steps from a professional clean-and-fold laundry service available to tourists, at reasonable prices. Free internet for customers =)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed for 1 week end of June. The location of Villa Baguc was excellent and the owners were very helpful and friendly.The room was modern and clean. Would definitely stay there again if we returned to Split.
Breakfast was continental and there was plenty to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Location: very good, just in the boarder of the old town, walking distance of the restaurants and attractions.
Staff: Very helpful and polite.
Accommodation: comfortable and clean.
Good value for money.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Vila Baguc is located within a few minutes walk of the old town of Split, so it's a good location if you want quick and easy access to the historic sites.
The room I was in was nice and clean and it's obvious that the owners have invested heavily in completely revamping the building.
Breakfast was nice and simple fresh Croatian fare washed down with freshly made coffee and the staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mneylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I was impressed with the recently remodeled room in this small inn. It was a nice combination with the old stones and modern touches plus a spacious bathroom. The air conditioner worked great, which was helpful on a very hot day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa_in_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#19 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Peristil
Hotel Peristil
#13 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Baguc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Baguc

Property: Vila Baguc
Address: Plinarska 29/2, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 439 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baguc is protected by the Ministry of Culture of Republic of Croatia and thus offers a authentic experience of Dalmatian tradition and heritage. It is situated in the old Split quarter of Veli Varos, in the very heart of the Old Town, just a stone's throw away from the famed Diocletian's Palace – a unique living monument protected by the UNESCO.Discover our Villa Baguc, a stylish blend of traditional and modern, reminiscent of the magical world of ancient Dalmatia... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vila Baguc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing