We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jadran
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Split
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was as expected, travelling with kid and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average but enough for good start for the day. Location is exelellent. 15min walk from old town, beside of the calm park. No traffic and noise. Rooms were clean. Towels changed daily. Recommend..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    27
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
17
37
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked through Booking and arrived to the Hotel in the evening.We did the check in and the employee walked us to a next door where they gave us the key. The room was old and the bed looked uncomfortable with a thin mattress. We complained at the front desk and they told us all the rooms where the same and showed us another in another color but the same matress. At check out we were asked how was our stay and I told them that the room didn't worth the 80. € we' ve paid.It was old and very simple, not even a hairdrier!.Then the woman at the front desk told us that those were 2 different hotels.We paid to Jadran (a remodelled one) and stayed at Another hotel Jadran (now I checked and it was HOSTEL JADRAN and another word in Croatian).As I told her I was writing a bad report the woman phone to her boss who told to charge only 70 €. we paid that amount but still feel cheated!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginiaush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Split hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We hadn't intended to be staying in Split for 3 days as we were sailing but a rather severe case of mal de mare from the missus necessitated a break on land.

There was nota great deal of choice given the hours notice and ruling out a couple of sensational looking candidates (at sensational prices) we choose the 3 star Jadran.

--The good Stuff--
Reception staff very helpful - the reception staff sorted out taxis for us, found me bus routes and times and were on the ball at all times.

Rooms bright, clean comfortable.
Great double glazing kept the rooms quiet.
Air conditioning looks new and works well.
Bathroom clean. modern and well appointed. (shower door may be a tight squeeze for more 'bulky' patrons)
Wifi works well but is not rocket dast - fine for email and Facebook
There's a large flat screen TV in the rooms
The Location was good, its really just 10 mins along the lovely sea front to the old town

--The not so good Stuff--
Continential Breakfast rather lackluster but on the whole ok.
Yogurt really needs refrigerating if its to be out for 4 hours in a hot room every day until consumed. Orange juice had only a passing resemblance to its namesake. No pool but a view of two that are never used.

On the whole I think the 3stars are deserved (the Spanish would claim it as a 4 star but the Croations more straightforward) and at £140 all in for 2 nights for us both the price was reasonable IMO. Dont let the short walk put you off. You can spend an hour trying to find your apartment or Hotel in the Old Town so it may save some time!

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are ok and the views good. The others have a view of the park. As you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quite_interesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Frankly I was lazy to look for anything specific for my weekend to Split so Hotel Jadran seemed like a good solution with ok reviews. Overall I would stay there again, but it wouldn't be my first choice. Hotel pick up: as long as your plane is on time they probably show up....ours wasn't and we were told to cab it. The hotel overall lacks character, but was clean and the staff was helpful (they even helped fix my friends broken suitcase) Decent breakfast and a nice walk to the center. One downfall is that there is no wifi in the room so you have to go to the common area. Mediocre but good :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Caseyliketheswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Bad position, in a dark park without any public illumination. The prices of the rooms are too high if compared to their quality.
There is not wireless in the rooms, only a cable from the reception that you must link to the computer, but it does not work.
If you want to sleep quiet, do not take this hotel. Some rooms are separated each other with a simple door (they were a greater single room, now transformed in two rooms).
Another great problem is the light, up all night: it comes from the corridor, due to doors that are partially made with a glass. Impossible to eliminate the problem.
The breakfast was ridicolous, but expensive.
Last but not least: there was any bar in the room, neither hair dryer in the (too small) bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel is a pleasant walk along the harbor to old town. There are two hotel Jadrans right next to each other. Originally built in communist era for training the Olympic Water Polo team. Perhaps one of the hotels was for athletes and one for coaches? Our rooms felt like they were for the coaches as they were quite comfortable with nice balconies overlooking the pool and sea and very efficient air conditioners, flat screen tv, desk. Breakfast was good with boiled eggs, yougurt, bread, cheese, meat etc. Drink machine to push a button for various kinds of coffee or water for tea. Breakfast guy was very efficient and friendly. Wish I could say the same for the bleached blond who was staffing the desk when we checked in. After a quick glance at the computer screen she said we didn't have a reservation (there were 13 of us). She didn't try to find it, just sent us next door to the other Hotel Jadran. They didn't have us either. We went back to the first lobby and I had our fabulous driver Vojko, call our travel agent (Mitja from Roundabout Tours in Ljubjlana Slovenia - he does a great job). He called the hotel and talked to the manager there. Magically our reservation appeared. In spite of that hiccup, I would stay here again. Hotels closer to old town split are very expensive. Service gets an average rating of 3 - 5 for the breakfast guy and 1 for the bleached blond receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was here just 1 night but hotel is great. Everything is totaly new,newly equipped,fantastic staff,
(Mr.Mladen).Restaurant with sea and pool view, park all around,flowers.
We are sorry we could not stay more.
Thanx , see you next year.

Room Tip: Please, take the see view. All rooms are new but the view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#20 of 55 in Split
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#23 of 55 in Split
197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#33 of 55 in Split
44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#22 of 55 in Split
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran

Property: Hotel Jadran
Address: Sustipanski put 23, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated at one of the most beautiful cove peninsulas of Split. No matter if you are coming to Split on business or you are on a tourist tour, Hotel Jadran is only a few minutes walk from the most mportant sites, and just a few steps from the sea and beach. Whether you are coming to our hotel as a tourist or you are here on business, we are convinced that you will be very happy with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing