We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Bath England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Split was a great 5 day relaxing holiday, great rooms but try and get sea facing we were allocated side sea view, the remaining part of the view is not very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greystones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    606
    201
    62
    26
See reviews for
309
770
79
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hotel has been recently reopened after renovation. Practically all rooms have sea view and balconies, which is very nice. Very clean and new. We liked the breakfast very much, it is possible to sit outside on the terrace with amazing view over Adriatic sea! Great service in the Spa. Staff is ready to help, no problems in communication. Only negative impression is the road to the beach, it is not completed and is quite strainge. To get to the old city we were taking bus in one direction, but taxi for return. Would be nice to have a shuttle at least few times a day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my_favourites_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Really well put resort, restaurants overpriced; but you would expect that. Some staff not as friendly as you would expect. But, still excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markedgington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Best staff ever. Super food. We vacation a week a month so have some experience, My favorite of all European breakfasts--3 kinds of strudel for bkfst. I was in heaven.Ome of two best vacations, Be sure to get a sea view. Super and inexpensive dinner buffet with good live entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Fantastic service in a beautiful new hotel. We stayed one night before our flight home and it was perfect for our visit to Split city as it is much closer then the Le Méridien Lav. The surrounding area is unattractive (unfinished hotels, apartment blocks all of which have run out of money) but the sea view is fantastic. The view from the restaurant is wonderful. My little boy enjoyed the pools. The breakfast and the evening buffet were good quality. You wouldn't wish to spend your whole holiday here as this part of the mainland is built up and you would miss the spectacular bays and views from the islands. I would recommend a short stay and get one of the very regular ferries to the islands for your holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007YumYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

In short, a very good and comfortable place to stay.
POSITIVES
1) The hotel staff was hard-working, propmt, helpful, kind, knowledgeable and any other description one may think of in order to highlight their positive qualities. Certainly one of the strongest features of this hotel.
2) Spa was excellent. It was very relaxing, and it's features worked well, with one exception: their ice bucket, a cool feature, only worked the first day, but following that was never fixed. Aside from that, I've been to many saunas where temperatures are not cold nor hot enough, but not this one.
3) Proximity to the beach great. Plus, the amenities they have at the beach (i.e. beds, bar) are quite nice.
4) Breakfest buffet (free) were bountiful and delicious.
5) Always had cabs on call waiting right outside the hotel to take to the center of the city.
- There are many more positives, but I'll hold to those.
NEGATIVES
1) Rooms are a little bit small for the price. Granted it was three of us. However, I feel that even for one person it might be a little bit cramped.
2) Though the pool area + pool bar are very nice, it's perimeter fencing is no larger than a lawnyard fence. So passerbys could easily see into the area. Now, there weren't so many passerbys that it became a nuisance, nor did I really mind. However, just as a critique and as a way to increase privacy, build some walls or put some trees there.
I am a Soldier in the American Military who returned from Afghanistan a few weeks prior to that and chose Croatia as my destination for a well deserved vacation. Split Croatia and the Radisson Blu Resort offered just what I was looking for; rest, relaxation, friendly people, and easy access to everything that Split had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petro54955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in Radisson Blu for 3 nights. Our room had a side view from the balcony both to the ocean and the pool.

Things we liked:
1) room - very spacious, clean and well decorated.
2) Wi fi - worked very well in and outside the room.
3) breakfast - good selection and is served in a great location, with a nice view.
4) parking - free, easy to find a spot and close to the hotel
5) staff - very friendly and helpful. Gave us great tips about Split, ferries, Trogir, Hvar and Vis.
6) beach - there is one close to Radisson (you can get there in 10 minutes). The hotel offers a vip area down there, which is very nice.

I recommend this hotel especially if you want to enjoy the pool and the beach nearby. To get to diocletian's palace, you should either rent a car or get a bus or a cab.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in the 2nd floor, which is in fact the 1st floor. You don't get a lot of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#21 of 55 in Split
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#22 of 55 in Split
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing