We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

After a rather stressful drive from Zagreb to Split, via the Lakes, we landed at the Radisson Blu hotel. The hotel's modern, cool, and clean rooms with balconies and sea view were just the thing we needed. The room was small, but comfortable. The bathroom was HUGE and very modern with all glass shower and funky hot pink lights!

The pools are really where it's at at the Blu. The outdoor pool is a gorgeous infinity-style pool surrounded by big loungers with plush cushions. The palm trees add the view of the sea, as if the view needed any more assistance. The indoor pool area, also the spa area, is another inifinity- style pool, along with two hot tubs, a sauna, steam room, and a "quiet area" that's dark with loungers and free books to peruse. I was in heaven.

The breakfast buffet was also pretty spetacular - from the fresh fruit smoothies, to the omlette station it was delicious.
The Caper Room, one of the restaurants, was just OK. It was a little pricey and the food was only so-so. Service was lovely.

The ONLY negative thing about the RAdisson Blu is it's not close to the Riva Promenade. We walked it one night, along the beach. It was very long and I would not recommend doing that again. There are not many lights and in places the walkway was dangerously close to the sea. It was about a $10 taxi ride, and if we go back I'll stick to the taxi. That is, if I can get myself up from the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mogz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

My first morning in Croatia after a tortuous trip from Sydney was waking up in this gorgeous hotel. It is the height of elegance and fun. Buffet breakfast.great, staff great, rooms large and comfortable. Beach club out Ibiza"s Ibiza. A very easy hotel to recommend.

Room Tip: Any of the ocean facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hard to know where to start with this one because it's an excellent hotel. Two great pools- one indoor and one outdoor, excellent food in three different restaurants / bars and access to the sea. Great cocktails in the bar too! Absolutely recommend and would definitely return in future

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithers2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was initially very nervous about staying at thsi hotel due to the reviews about the building work, but some people really do like to just moan! This hotel was fantastic, the service from all the staff was great from the welcome apple juice to the friendly waiters. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was very nice. Our 2nd day in Split was rainy so we made use of the spa facilities adn they were very good, it was quiet and relaxing. I loved the rooms, they were modern, comfortable and had everything you could need in there. The bed was amazing, huge and lovely sheets and pillows! We stayed in Split as part of our honeymoon and we had a lovely welcome with rose petals on the bed, a swan made of towels, fresh fruit, red wine and some chocolate desserts! We also made good use of the swimming pool area which was clean, the sunbeds were super comfortable and the ceaser salad at lunch was huge! Overall it was really a lovely hotel to stay in, only down side is that it is a good 30 min walk into the main town centre, but its only a 50 kuno taxi ride away and we have been to split many times so it didn't bother us. Top marks Radisson Blu :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emmaD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I chose Radisson Blu in Split for a long weekend in March and did not regret it for a second. The price was reasonable and we even got upgrade to the lux room with sea view. Waking up with the sun and sea is just what you need espeacially if you live in a place where you do not get much sun over the winter. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was good, though I would not say that the breakfast met 5 star hotels standard.
Though it is not centrally located, I got to enjoy its location as you can take a lovely walk by the sea to the city center and the walk alley is full of cafes and restaurants.
Rooms are spacious and stylish with all you might need and have WiFi.
SPA is very good and clean and it has swimming pool in which you can actually swim and the SPA is opened till 22.00 hrs.
I would not recomend it for long summer vacation as there are many more nicer places in Croatia with cleaner sea, but this is perfect off-season location.
Split is very nice town offering both historic and sightseeing opportunities, as well as quite solid entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LejlaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stopped overnight in Split en route to Dubrovnik. WE expected to just pass a night in a mediocre hotel. However, we were pleasantly surprise how wonderful this hotel was. We got a less expensive room and clearly there were much more expensive ones available. But all of the hotel amenities were awesome! The restaurants and bars are on this gorgeous terrace overlooking the Adriatic and the sunset was just beautiful there. The food was excellent (great seafood!) and all throughout our trip in Europe, this was the MOST AMAZING brunch ever!! Fresh fruits, pastries, great cheese, champagne, breads..... I could have eaten at this place all day! The gym was nice, up to date and clean. And then going out the the pretty pool and nice lounge chairs was such a treat! Plus free wifi! I certainly didn't want to rush out of this hotel....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaBretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The Radisson Blu in Split met all of my expectations for a relaxing vacation to treat myself with the added bonus of being close to a town with some great history and culture. It is a brand new hotel located 2 miles from the center of Split. The interior of the hotel is top notch with modern furniture and rooms. Amenities include an indoor and outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, a steam room, a fitness room, several restaurants, a veranda for sitting to enjoy the view, a spa, and beauty salon. Here's some other info that might be useful:

1) An amazing breakfast is included in the price of the room. It's the largest breakfast spread I've ever seen. Breakfast runs until 10:30 am every day.

2) The hotel is located ~35 minutes from the Split airport. It cost me 260 Kuna = ~$50 USD for a cab from the airport to the hotel. There is an ATM and currency exchange in the airport where you can get Kuna.

3) It's a 35 minute walk into the center of Split from the hotel which you can do by the beach or on the main road. I did both, but decided to avoid the beach route my second time into the city as it passed a couple of not so nice areas where I felt a little unsafe.

4) You can also take bus 17 to/from the hotel into Split. The cost is 10 Kuna which you can pay on the bus. You pick the return bus from Split back to the hotel on the East side of the market in Split. You will see lots of other buses pulling up there as well. Ask the hotel receptionist for a bus timetable.

5) Make sure you check out the beach. The Radisson has built their own deck area at the beach where you can rent a chair and umbrella for the day. Its a 5 minute walk down the hill from the hotel. The views from the beach deck are breath taking. Note: the beach is not made of sand. It is made of many little rocks.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lbrehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £73 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing