We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in Split”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel offers large comfortable rooms with a modern, quirky (they'd call it "funky") design. Beds are comfortable and the entire hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and efficient.

This is a large hotel located some distance from the historical centre of Split. Note that a taxi between the Riva and the hotel will cost you Kn50-60 per trip. This is a slight inconvenience but probably a good trade-off considering the price and quality of the hotel (and the lack of good alternatives in Split).

Lobbies and public areas are a bit cold and clinical - once again a result of the "modern" design ethic. There are extensive spa and relaxation facilities on offer, but unfortunately we didn't have time to try them out. Ample parking is also available at the hotel.

Our room rate included a wonderful buffet breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea (and unfortunately some abandoned construction projects).

I would recommend this hotel as a good, safe option in Split. The location may be problematic for some, but the service and value on offer should be enough to counter that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Once you are planning to come back please do not hesitate to contact me - I will be glad to assist you with your booking and would like to invite you for our coffee & cake offer at The Door Bar.

See you soon in Split!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in June in a Standard Room. All rooms come with sea view however ours you were side on to the sea to the view is at an angle if that bothers you would be worth asking for a front room. Rooms Large and clean, quirky bathrooms all frosted glass walls so if your sharing someone your not intermate with either get intermate or set rules. The furnishings although nice and modern did give a feel you were in an Ikea show room, although this could just be a feature of a Raddison. The Al-a-cart restaurant was very nice and reasonably priced breakfasts were great, the pool area was nice although could imagine if the hotel was full could feel small.

The bad points for this hotel are that it is in a grubby part of the city not that it matters if you staying in the hotel. I would be concerned over the next year or so as there seems to be substantial building works next to this hotel building a new hotel, literally a stones throw from the dinner balcony and pool area, that said no works seemed to be happening when we were there. My only other complaint is for the Hotels Beach decking, even as a guest of the hotel you have to pay about £18-£20 for 2 people to access the decking for the day. Fair enough for this you get what's called their VIP service so that's free non alcoholic drinks all day a parasol and 2 loungers however this is not worth it if you just fancy a couple of hours by the sea. We had to use the public beach next door, that wasn't too bad but i just felt let down as a customer of the hotel there was no option to use the decking for free without the drinks VIP service.

All in all if your not looking for a pretty location a very nice stay, its a long way off a 5* and very much a small resort type hotel, however as a base for Split and the local area was defiantly a nice 4* with the Western amenities and service you can expect from a Radisson.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PilotReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with us as well as that you are reviewing us in such a detailed and positive way.

I would like to inform you that all the 900m of pebble beach including the VIP deck is the beach side which is concessioned by the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. We have invested a huge amount in order to make it look like it is now. The entire beach is public, saying this no one can decline you being at the VIP deck or somewhere else. I am sorry that you felt not so welcomed on the (pebble-)beachside.

Once you are planning to come back please do not hesitate to contact me - I will be glad to assist you with your booking and would like to invite you for a daypass at the VIP deck (for the drinks package).
All the best to you and have a great and prosperous 2012.

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Unfortunately we only spent one night at this spectacular hotel. Out of the six hotels we stayed at on our trip, this was the best of the bunch. Our room had a beautiful ocean view with a balcony on the sixth floor. Ask for the highest floor that you can get.

We were on a tour of Croatia and Slovenia and Split was our last stop before Dubrovnik. Most of our tour group would have voted to stay longer at the hotel because we all liked it so much.

The hotel is owned by a Scandinavian company and the hotel shows their influence. Common areas, staff, and food were great. I would definitely stay here again.

Since we were on a tour with bus transportation being provided, the hotel's location away from the center city was not a problem for us.

The shower was great since it a glassed in walk in shower which is hard to find in Europe.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Bob1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us.

It sounds to me that you might have found your personal great spot in the Mediterranean - and we would be glad to welcome you not only for one night, but for a longer period. Why not spending the next summer vacation in Split?

Once you are planning to come back please do not hesitate to contact me - I will be glad to assist you with your booking and would like to invite you for a welcome drink whenever it is suitable for you.

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I am finding it a bit hard to objectively review the Radisson as the surrounds of the hotel and its position relative to the old town were the main downsides of the hotel. We always try to select a nice hotel that is well located to most of the sights we want to see but having done much pre-research as well as now having wandered around Split for 4 days, I don't think that there is a nice hotel in a perfect location. (a 5 star glass box near to the old town is under construction at present). I can also see that scrubby surrounds are common in much of Split. The Radisson looks at it very best from the very large decking where multiple restaurants are located and from here you can see an expanse of gorgeous water. If you go close to the edge or explore by foot, there are unfinished building sites and scrubby surrounds all round. I am not sure why the Radisson doesn't take a bit more initiative with this even if it's not directly their responsibility. Our room was very nice, modern and clean and with good fittings. The reception has an attractive green and blue marine theme. The purple and pink theme on the 3rd floor we were on is, well, different, but the room was comfortable with a nice balcony with sea views. It was not possible to have a shower without flooding the floor as the glass screen has been fitted too high. The paint of the joining wall is peeled as a result. The shower water temperature has its own mind and goes hot and cold at will. (Room 312 if the Rad R&M read this.) The breakfast spread was plentiful and lots of variety but the coffee proved elusive and not worth the wait. The pool area is very nice and lots of good sun lounges and food and drink service available. There is also a beach area for guests, a wee hike, but nice water. It is a long walk to the old town, maybe 35 mins - you mainly follow the water but the path peters out in part and then there is the scrubbiness factor. Don't walk on the main roads that you would go by car as this is not a pleasant walk. A cab to the old town costs only 50 kunas (about 7 euros). There are 2 very busy pcs with printers for guest use which were handy as well as free wifi in the rooms which was usually good reception. We had the food twice at the Rad and it was good both times. We enjoyed the special setup for the Euro cup with a big screen and special menu. The staff on the whole were quite professional and friendly. A dinner at the nearish Kadena and the Segway tour are bith highly recommended - see separate reviews. You walk to Kadena and the old town by going to the Rad beach and then heading right along the beach path.

Room Tip: Worth the money for a sea view, the other side is disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and thankful it the same time for your constructive feedback in regards to your water temperature. We took immediate action in order that this is not happening again. I have passed your positive comments in regards to our food as well to our team members.

Once you might want to come back to Split, there are some more very attractive buildings and surroundings to visit (not all is in the shape you mentioned) and I would be happy to assist you!Contact me for your personal excursion plans - I will be glad to assist you with your booking either and would like to invite you for a SPA treatment whenever it is suitable for you.

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my husband during our holiday. As soon as we arrived at the spacious and modern reception area to check in we were given glasses of champagne - always a plus! Our standard room was clean, comfortable and had a balcony with a view of the sea (although there was a tree in the way). What makes this hotel so great is the dining/bar terrace. We sat eating and drinking cocktails overlooking the sea listening to a young lady singing and receiving excellent service from the bar and restaurant staff. Another winning point for me was the indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and saunas. When we went for a morning swim we were given bathrobes, slippers and towels and enjoyed the swimming, jacuzzi, saunas, steam room, plunge pools and loungers. ThebBreakfast buffet has something for everyone and is well serviced. The hotel also has a beach area which is a 5 minute walk - although we went to see it the terrace at the hotel was so nice we never actually used it. We travelled from Dubrovnik to Zagreb but this was definitely the best hotel we stayed in!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with us during your trip in Croatia

I have passed your positive comments to the BAR and SPA team and all our team members and we are all keen to have you back in our resort soon.

As you are mentioning - you were enjoying the terrace so much - maybe it is worth visiting the beach next time? It was announced in the press that our beach is the best in the entire area and Split's "place 2 be" in summer - check it out once you return and I will invite you for a daypass at the VIP deck.

All the best to you and best regards

Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here over the Queen's jubilee weekend and were a bit sceptical of the hotel given it was not in the heart of split but a 5min drive (or 25min walk) away. We were wrong to be sceptical. The hotel is fantastic.

The staff were very helpful all throughout our staff and made a point of greeting us every time they say us. We originally booked through booking.com only to find a better deal on travel zoo moments later. As we couldn't change our booking the hotel agreed to upgrade our rooms for free!

The rooms have spectacular views and the breakfast each morning is amazing with everything you could want.

A tip for new visitors is to make sure you head down to the beach side bar. Basically a massive decked out area on the water with sunbeds everywhere.

A very small negative was that when we stayed there was a conference on and all of the sunbeds by the pool (except for about 7) were reserved yet hardly anyone used them. The staff were good and allowed people to use the beds when it was clear they were going to be used by those at the conference. I would expect that some of even half of the sunbeds could be reserved but not all but a handful.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade with sea views if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubgqv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with and reviewing us in such a detailed and positive way.

Our strive to perfection may allow me to invite you for a lounge on our VIP deck once you are back staying with us and I may apologize for the inconvenience caused from the reserved sunbeds at the pool area.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Split again!

Kind regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We arrived at this hotel a little late after an 8 hour drive and was greeted by a busy reception area.
We were checked in by Magdalena who offered us some wine (which was needed)
This hotel has lots of facilities Indoor Pool, Spa with Steam room, Sauna, Jacuzzi, outdoor pool, 3 restaurants two in the hotel and one down by the beach, prices are what you would expect for your surroundings. Two course meal with a bottle of wine for two people around £48 - £50 (500 Kna) ( you could spend a lot more if you wanted).
Once at the hotel they have a bit of a captive audience as there is not much around you in the immediate vicinity except modern tower blocks which it is not advisable to walk about in after dark.
You can walk into the town of Split along the sea front which takes about 45 mins or you can get a taxi into town for about £5 (50 Kna)
Probably the best rooms to would be overlooking the pool as these get the evening sun, we were overlooking the rear of the hotel, which gives you a nice sea view in the distance but the immediate area is not that good.
Breakfast offers a very wide choice, the omelettes are not nice as I think the mixture they use is some sort of powdered egg.
On the second morning at 7am the fire alarms went off and we all had to evacuate the building, they said it was a fire drill but it was badly organised, no information was given whilst we were outside, the fire brigade took about 30 minutes to arrive, not good.
House keeping is not too hot as we found stuff under our bed from the last occupants and we had to call down to reception to get more towels and shampoo etc.
If you have a car either make sure you have a Sat Nav or get a good street map of Split and the surrounding areas before you go as the street names are few and far between. If driving make sure you travel down the coast towards Dubrovnick to a small town called Omis. The old part of the town is very pretty. As you enter the town follow signs to Dubrovnik (if you have children there is a Dinosaur Park to visit) as you go over the bridge turn immediate left towards Radmanove Mlinice this is in the Cetina Valley Nature Park, as you turn left travel for about 5-6 km and you will see a restaurant called Radmanove Mlinice on your left, lovely old mill building and lovely setting. We had the mixed grill and two lemonades for just £20. Make sure you are hungry as you get a lot of meat and freshly made bread, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed staying with us during June.

I have passed your comments for the evacuation drill to our Security Manager and we tool immediate action to optimize our proedures in this matter! For the inconvenience caused from our side I may cordially apologize. Once you are planning to come back please do not hesitate to contact me - I will be glad to help you with your booking and would like to invite you for a massage at our SPA.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £73 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing