We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

When I think of Radisson Blu, I think functional, clean and predictable. The Radisson Blu in Split feels like a mini resort right next to the historical area of the city. The staff at the hotel are incredibly kind and helpful, the breakfast buffet where you are overlooking the ocean is ideal, such a nice way to start your day. And my kids loved it. Highly recommend, great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We love it too...and can't wait for you and your family to come back!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

I really liked this recent and modern hotel. Beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sunbeds always available. The sea area is 5 minutes walk. There is a payable VIP area we didn't use, at the two other sides sunbeds and sun-umbrellas are supplied by the hotel for free. Staff was very friendly, speaking good English. Rooms are large and well designed. Breakfast is excellent. In my opinion, could be atttractive even for a winter stay thanks to the indoor pool area . Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you so much for your response. We are exceptionally happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us...and you are absolutely right...a stay and SPA getwaway in winter would be great think to do :) Let me know once I can help you with your arrangements to come back!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

It took 2 hours to check in - the first room did not have a sea view as booked, the second had a seaview also overlooking a derelict, partially built building & a wet & stained floor (next to the bathroom). The only other option was a small economy room in the older part of the hotel - at 7.30pm we had to take it. The buffet in the evening was very good & so was breakfast. The next day we went sight seeing but it was a long walk into the centre of Split. On returning mid afternoon we decided to use the private beach. What a joke!! It seems that Croatians have a concession to use all beaches. Although the decking area was roped off, people were sunbathing on the rocks at the side & walking onto the decking to use the shower. Why advertise this as a private beach? The a la carte meal that evening was not fantastic as I had to send my fillet steak back as instead of medium it was blue! I just felt that we spent the whole time complaining instead of enjoying a 2 night stay in a quality Radisson hotel.

Room Tip: Check what you have booked. Apart from not getting a deluxe room with a sea view, we also didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g0st0primac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your review! According to your statements you haven't experienced what we are aiming and you are looking for - I would appreciate if we can talk about and review your experience together in detail in order to ensure that this does not happen again.
Especially in regards to where you have seen us advertising that we are offering a private beach - these are mistakes which do not need to happen. I may apologize for any inconvenience and am looking forward to your feedback.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Hotel was booked for me for a business trip at the December 2011. Staff was very friendly, rooms are clean. Exciting view from the room to the see! Unfortunately I haven't used the pool. Hope to do it next time. The only bad thing is that hotel is far from the city center. But you may easily reach the bus stop that will drive you to Diocletian's palace in 10 minutes. The beach is very close. You'll just need to go down to the sea!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limpclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your positive review and for staying with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on business with us...once you plan to come back please drop me a line or call...it is my pleasure to help you and to welcome you soon back in Split - being on business we have great offers for you making your stay time effective, pleasant and successful!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The room was ugly and very dirty. The bed had a hole in the middle so instead of relaxing I had backache every morning. The bathroom very disgusting with a considerable amount of mold. Tv is not working every day, so be ready. Then the service - waiters in the main restaurant are ok, but dont speak english or very bad. The so called VIP deck close to the beach is a pure disappointment. The access to the water is throught a kind of old, slippery and dirty ladder, basically very uncomfortable and disgraceful way of getting into the water. Then they charge you 25 eur per day for one umbrella and 2 long chairs with some non-alcoholic over-sugared drinks. You have to reserve your place some days in advance otherwise you will be looking at free-but-reserved long chairs with no place for yourself. Very stupid and old way of managing the whole thing. Stuff is not trying to make things work, they are able to chase you from your place. Bottom line: not worthy at all, you can find better hotels/rezorts for that price, management should think about more civilized and up-to-date way of treating the customers.

Room Tip: do not goin 512
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Luci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you so much for your review and your feedback.

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and I would love to check with you personally what and how things went wrong. Additionally to that I convinced that we can do better - so please take a moment of your time and let me know your thoughts of coming back and I will do whatever it takes to make a trip worth doing.

Looking forward hearing from you.

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in Radisson Blu for a couple of days recently. It is a big and new hotel. You need a taxi to go to the centre – approximately GBP 5-6 per ride. The hotel has its “+” and “-“.

Positives: staff is very efficient and helpful. Nice swimming pool. Great breakfast. Room are very spacious and modern. Free WiFi everywhere.

Negatives: beach is a HUGE negative – basically Radisson has its own private beach, BUT you have to pay for it!!!! I paid more than GBP 200 per night and I still had to pay for beach (I chose this hotel ONLY because it had beach). I think it is a complete RIP OFF!!!!! Radisson should review this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations.
I would like to point out that sunbeds and umbrellas are free on the pebble beach for our guests - and I would love to discuss this issue with you personally as I would like to investigate further in this issue. I am appreciating your feedback in this regards.

Nevertheless and anyhow, we are keen to have you back to show you that we can do better.
Please allow me to assist you in your booking procedure for your next stay with us and I ensure you that you won't regret it.


Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel has a good location near the sea, a little outside the city center. Enough parkingplace. A fantastic outside pool. Welness area is also very spacious. Beach area is very attractive.
Rooms are big enough and modern,but may undergo a refreshment. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but miss a little experience and a shortage of guidance.

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms are the same in the same price category. The highest price for a full seaside. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitte-eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gostoprimac, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear TripAdvisor-User,

thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us.
We are excited that you enjoyed your trip.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance once you plan to come back to Split - it is mypleasure to help you making your next booking and staying with us again!

Best regards,
Jan Albers
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 57 in Split
710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 57 in Split
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#11 of 57 in Split
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £42 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing